Ratings based on 2,313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Overall combination of setting, courteous staff, dinning options, pool, and surrounding environment.
Cons: Transport it closer to Yosemite National Park.
Location: We went there for the park. Long drive on windy roads, though beautiful.
Great hotel. Courteous staff. Three restaurants to choose from. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra Amenities Close to Yosemite

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: Yosemite!
I wanted extra comfort in addition to a visit to Yosemite and Tenaya offers exactly that and more. The concierge desk is open 7AM - 10PM to help plan your trip to Yosemite (or closer to home) and my concierge made my visit unforgettable. I avoided crowds, hiked every trail I had in mind and saw every unforgettable site - all without crowds or traffic. I owe my outstanding Yosemite visit to the concierge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice and relaxing Rooms were quite Fantastic am buffet Wish hot tubs were open later
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Average hotel with spotty service.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff attempted to be courteous but it was spotty. Valet left the car in the driveway all night with key in car and window opened. Luckily nothing was stolen. Hotel never apologized or made a courtesy contact. Never told us there was a shuttle into the park. Housekeeping kept knocking on the door early morning and vey loud. Hotel is not as big as I expected. It's a nice place but not worth 4.3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We relaxed and very much enjoyed our time here. We would recommend this lodge to friends and family. Thank you for your kindness and making us feel welcome. The rooms were clean we were glad we could eat at different places and the lodge was gorgeous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Will not return

Posted Jun 2, 2017
There are a few accommodations near the south entrance to Yosemite, and Tenaya Lodge seems the best available. The lodge is expencive and its architecture reflects its beautiful setting. We stayed at one of their cottages which splits into three units, our unit was very very tiny and looked and smelled like old motel. Its walls were so tin that we could hear clearly people talking in the next unit. The whole room and furnishing was very outdated and smelly. Very disappointed. On the other hand, it was very convenient to park in front of the cottage and not go trough valet parking overtime we had to go somewhere. Outdoor and indoor pools were great and it was nice to relax after hiking in Yosemite. There are three restaurants in the main building (three different rooms) we went to only one Jackalops Bar and Grill the food was ok could be better. I would not recommend this Hotel for the prices they charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Heather B. , Hotel Management
Hi Nadiya , Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations during your stay. Our cottages are currently undergoing updates to make them more comfortable and inviting. I apologize for any disappointment in your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EHT

California Adventure!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Yosemite National Park
My husband and I were on vacation and decided to stay here. As soon as we drove up to the hotel we were treated extremely well. The valet welcomed us and was very courteous. The hotel front desk clerk was professional and efficient. The concierge was very helpful explaining to us about Yosemite National Park since this was our first time visiting. We ate at the Sierra Restaurant for dinner and Lily was our server. She was so kind and it was a great dining experience. We also ate there for breakfast and Brittany waited on us. She was a delight! She was upbeat and nice. It had a resort feel to it and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. It was nicely decorated too. Housekeeping was excellent too! The product line from their spa that are in the bath are good quality! Please make sure to let management know about the names we've mentioned so they get recognized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
We loved everything about this place! The service was excellent. Absolutely beautiful surroundings and very close to the south entrance of Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCsl

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was excellent: Michelle, the massage therapist went far beyond her scope to help me. Only meal was breakfast. Food seemed all fluff and no substance. I have better quality food and better prepared in my local waffle shop: too much into overhead and not enough into what was on my plate in in my glass. At several hundred dollars + for the room I think they might have offered better breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Heather B. , Hotel Management
Hi Char, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your massage with Michelle and will pass along the kind words to her supervisor. I am very sorry that you were disappointed in the breakfast options during your stay. Please call the hotel discuss the details with the Restaurant Manager. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your call. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

A place to unwind after driving in the valley

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The pool and Jacuzzi . Nice to sit by the fire and read the paper.
Cons: The bed comfort and room temp. The lodge is a bit overpriced overall.
We were greeted by the staff when we pulled up to entrance. Beautiful lodge with cozy, outdoorsy feel.