Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very expensive for what you get.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very old hotel not well maintained. Funny smell in the room. Uncomfortable place for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Gold Lodge

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It is on the main highway going into town.
Cons: A better heating system.
Room heater did not work so we moved to another room. the TV did not work in that room so we had to move again. During the night the room became too warm. the heating system was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quaint little place right by the fairgrounds

Posted Nov 9, 2015
This place suits our needs perfectly as performers at the All Hallows Fantasy Fair across the street, and we have been staying here for 5 years due to the convenience. The building is small and old and in the past it defiantly was somewhat unkempt and the cleanliness was a bit questionable, but this year I saw much improvement. We stayed in the Jr suite and the room was freshly renovated and upgraded as was the lobby, and both were nice and clean, our stay this year was defiantly more pleasant. With the new improvements about the only drawback that remains is that every room (aside from the suite) has a tiny little shower (the suite has a full size bathtub shower) and like a lot of smaller places they simply cannot afford to meet newer tighter pool regulations and thus their pool and hot-tub are closed, but neither of these concern me personally. I rate this place high, but do keep in mind though that this is not an upbeat newly built hotel with built in entertainment like a pool and bar, this is an old little place with less than 20 rooms, but for what it is a nice little place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was a little run down but I would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 5, 2015
the staff was mediocre, the room was absolutely disgusting. Wet moldy floors, the stench was of rotten food. I was not expecting much out of this hotel but it really blew my mind of nastiness. Not being able to walk around barefoot with out screeching was the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa from Oxnard

Cozy One Night Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, room was clean and cozy, staff was polite and helpful. The Fridge didn't power on for us and the hot water ran out but it was hot out so a cold shower was felt good. Decent place to get some rest. Its just 10 minutes from Jamestown. Affordable rate, I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pretty tired roadside motel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: There's decent free internet. Also, it doesn't look so bad from the outside.
This place is pretty tired looking. Everything in the room is really old. Not charming/cute old. Just old and run down. I think the newest thing in the room was a circa-1995 Zenith television.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ロッジと言うよりモーテル

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
街道沿いのモーテルであるが、周りの雰囲気は好ましい。近くにスーパーマーケットもあり、長期滞在には便利。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martina from Hollister

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy hotel a little outdated, but clean