Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was small but pleasant. There was a filthy fan left on a desk which we promptly put out of sight but that was the only negative thing to comment on really. Breakfast was nice and had a lovely selection. The location of this hotel was great, we had plenty around us to do and loved our stay in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean, comfortable and good value

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It was a good price, the evening staff was welcoming and it seemed pretty clean. The shower had great pressure!
Cons: The breakfast in the basement was okay, although it was a little musty down there. Could stand to be aired out and/or dehumidified maybe.
Location: Mammoth Lakes is a pretty cool place. Seems like lots of things to do if you have the time. We were just here for the night.
This hotel was adequate for out needs. Room was kind of small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: It was a little warm with the weather being about 92 in the day time, but the night cooled off.
Location: The hotel is located near several nice places to eat and near the supermarket if you want to shop for snacks. It is also close to the lakes.
The hotel was easy to find and very clean. The room was quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised; great value for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Comfortable room, nice breakfast bar included with the price, nice lobby area with mountain views, helpful staff. Overall great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain air.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room, bed, breakfast, mountain scenery.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: We were just there for the evening and then on to Yosemite.
Nice, comfortable facility. We were given a suite, which was very nice. Comfortable king bed. We did wish that the room had air conditioning as both my wife and myself have allergies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a magnificent view

Posted Aug 3, 2016
There's elevator available in the hotel. It is very different to lift luggages and bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was a beautiful place, and we had a great time. They didn't charge us for one night cancellation though expedia said they would. The breakfast was really good, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mammoth Lakes Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Really a ski lodge rather than a hotel. Clean rooms. Only continental breakfast served. Check in staff constantly looking at social media while checking in. Location probably looks better in winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way better then expected.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location EZ in out of room.Spotless
Location: Great location great views
Views great walk to grocery close. Quiet. Large room spottless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Le cadre de l'hôtel est très joli, près des montagnes, au coeur d'une ville pleines de jolis chalets. De passage dans cette ville, je n'ai pu y séjourner longtemps mais il y a plein de choses à faire là bas ! Côté hôtel, il est plutôt agréable, le lobby et les possibilités offertes dépassent celles des autres motels/hôtels. Le personnel est sympa sans plus, la chambre était agréable et bien agencée.