Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over rated and in need of work.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The picture of the hotel is very misleading. Plus they charged 33$ a night for the dog and supplied nothing. A cookie would have been a nice touch. Breakfast was better than average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Super location, good breakfast, clean and well kept room, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very cozy

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The welcoming staff.(Kate)
Cons: beds were small, two bedroom room very small not much room for anything.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was like being in someone's home. comforting and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excellent value and location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It is rare for us to stay in hotels we do not know (name brands) but we were very pleasantly surprised by the Mammoth inn from the time we arrived until the time we departed. Room was great, staff was great and the breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It's in a great location with a nice park and beautiful bike/walking trails running right along side a beautiful stream, right outside the door!
2nd time we've stayed at the Mammoth Creek Inn. And, again, our stay was great. Clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast - everything we needed. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Room was a little small
Location: Lots of things to do in Mammoth!!
Quiet, clean room at the end of town. Good breakfast to start your day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Vi havde en "lejlighed" med køkken så det var virkelig dejligt at vi selv kunne lave mad så vi ikke var nød til at gå i byen og spise. Sovesofaen kunne godt havde bedre men det var kun en nat jeg skulle sove på den.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Lovely Hotel lovely breakfast fantastic area would defiantly go back if in are
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decided not to stay to see the room accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: air freshener, brightness, new furniture in lobby
Location: lots of biking, mountain hiking.
seemed run down, but staff was very, very pleasant. Major roadwork in front of hotel and no direct access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

barking dog

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: convenience to surrounding services
Cons: the spa needs repairing, only 2 jets worked, a no pets policy, better explanation regarding fees and taxes. Expedia & hotel both charged taxes & fees
The hotel is located conveniently close to many things in town, and was easy to locate. The biggest problem though was allowing pets to be locked in the room all day while the patron went out for the day and most of the night. The incessant barking combined with thin walls make the stay there unpleasant. The hotel should have a no pets policy and things would be much nicer. Overall, the hotel is a comfortable and warm place to stay, and I would probably stay there again.