Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great place to stay! Nice staff! Clean with big rooms! Thank you!! Can't wait to come back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with basic amenities!

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel was really great. Close to restaurants and bars. Not as close to the mountain so it's a better summer place. It wasn't a problem for us but just know there is not air conditioning. The room we were in had a wonderful view and the hotel is close to a great walking trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great hotel close to snow activities and fishing

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect trip from start to finish. When we arrived the hotel had upgraded us to a loft which was very clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

A Great Value in Mammoth - Free Breakfast Bonus!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Value, free breakfast, location
Cons: For the price, its good.
Location: Very central to town hot spots The Stove, Mammoth Tavern, Movie Theater and Vons
I usually prefer the Westin but when they are $450-650 a night and you can get Mammoth Creek Inn for $150+ with a free breakfast, its a no-brainer. I never write reviews but I found such value in this hotel that its worth the time. Blows away similar priced hotels and has the Mammoth character. Oh and free coffee, tea, hot chocolate 24x7!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Size of the bathroom.
Location: Close to everything. Stores, food service and not far from ski resorts and hiking trails. Ideal located.
Nice hotel. Prompt attention. Easy access. Bathroom kind of small. Overall is a pleasing and clean place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes

Quaint place & convenient location but loud.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, nice indoor jacuzzi and continental breakfast was good, clean rooms. Daily rate was reasonable for the area.
Cons: Nicer pillows and offer bell service. We had to carry 2 large luggages up the stairs. The parking lot was very snowy & windy.
Location: Close proximity to the Vons shopping center, local restaurants and ski rentals.
I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and simple. The room facing the front street was very loud. The snow trucks were out all night beeping and scraping the street and next door shopping center parking lot made for a terrible night's sleep. I wouldn't stay here because of this. I'm sure when it's not snowing, the traffic noise dies down. It's in a very convenient location. A little far away from the ski lodge. We were able to get a room last minute .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great place!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub and sauna after skiing. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Leina'ala, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very nice friendly people

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean and quiet, breakfast was very fresh. Very nice friendly staff. Had a great stay. Was very close to everything including coffe shop grocery store and just a few miles from lifts so very nice weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicag

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Well maintained for an "old School" hotel. The desk clerks (and manager) were very friendly, and knowlegable.
Location: About 50 feet from the bus stop which goes to the ski lift.
Cozy Hotel which is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Great prices. The Lobby is a comfy place to hang out by the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Located near vons and a couple of taverns in walking distance. Also right next to a bowling alley.