Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mammoth Lakes Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Really a ski lodge rather than a hotel. Clean rooms. Only continental breakfast served. Check in staff constantly looking at social media while checking in. Location probably looks better in winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way better then expected.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location EZ in out of room.Spotless
Location: Great location great views
Views great walk to grocery close. Quiet. Large room spottless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Le cadre de l'hôtel est très joli, près des montagnes, au coeur d'une ville pleines de jolis chalets. De passage dans cette ville, je n'ai pu y séjourner longtemps mais il y a plein de choses à faire là bas ! Côté hôtel, il est plutôt agréable, le lobby et les possibilités offertes dépassent celles des autres motels/hôtels. Le personnel est sympa sans plus, la chambre était agréable et bien agencée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This was a wonderful little hotel. The ammentitiys were great and theyou offered a breakfast in the morning which was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mammoth ca

The hotel was older but it had a lot of charm i

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice
Location: Near town
We walked in the fireplace the desk person was with a customer . He said he would be with us in a minute . We set by the fireplace and had a cup of coffee. We got to are room it was cozy and cute nothing fancy but nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel offering away from the heat

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Better than average hotel offering a chance to get away from the Las Vegas heat. Lobby is beautiful, rooms are average and clean but the food service was sub-par. It may have been a bad night but service was exceptionally slow, the order was wrong twice, got our own water refills and meals came out at completely different times. Unfortunately the restaurant is the only one for 30 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the hot tub. Better than average continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a small basic room, nothing special... but the place was clean, cozy and good for this price. Nice people. I think it's stupid to charge resort fee for a small place like this (jacuzzi was out of order and its not like they had a special parking structure). Overall it was a good experience. Oh, this place has no elevator so it would be more difficult for older folks if your room is not on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by James from Cheboygan

Watch out for the Resort Fee

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place near shops and restaurants. The "Resort Fee" was the only annoyance. When I why they charged it, I was told all hotels in Mammoth Lakes do so. My fault for not reading the fine print!
4 out of 5
by Royce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels