Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by George from laguna beach

great spot to stage for Yosemite visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi and cell service is weak. In room kitchens well stocked. Give yourself about an hour (drive) to Yosemite entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review, we appreciate all guest feedback. I do want to let you know that we recently upgraded our WiFi to a fiber optic cable, which is must faster! Unfortunately in the mountains our cell service is always going to be on the weaker side, however the main carriers such as Verizon and AT&T do work pretty well in some areas. We do hope to see you again soon! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the great 4 star review! I hope that your stay was awesome and that you will someday come back! Thank you, Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Amazing view by the lake

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel was amazing. Very clean and spacious. We actually got upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was amazing. The only bad thing was that it was so cold in the room but besides that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Charity Bona, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mari, Thank you for such a great review!! We are so happy that you had such a great time, and that you enjoyed your upgrade! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely cabins by the lake

Posted Apr 4, 2016
My two sons and I spent a night in a duplex cabin. It had one bedroom downstairs, where the bathroom was, and a pull out sofa in the upstairs living room. Also had a full kitchen. We would love to stay sometime during the summer when we could use the lake. It's close to the entrance of Yosemite, but probably at least an hour away from the valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Charity Bona, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for such a great review!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin getaway with your sons, and we hope you do return again during the summer and enjoy all the available watersports! Thanks again,
3 out of 5
by Richard V

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet stay as we visited Yosemite and did not want to stay in touristy area. It's a bit out-dated but was okay for our needs. Probably much better for families in summer. Many places were not open yet. Also, new housekeeping crew were overwhelmed upon our arrival. We (along with others) had to wait for our rooms to be ready upon arrival and check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay overall, but I do want to apologize that you were checked in later than upon arrival. I do hope that you come to visit and give us another chance. Thank you again, Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
3 out of 5
by Eddie

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the three stars! I hope that your stay was a good one, and we hope to see you again soon. Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi service needs to be drastically improved!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erik R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angel from Fresno

Family Getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing stay. Unfortunately Most of the shops are closed Mon-Thurs. The Market was convenient. Drove 15 mins to grab dinner instead of paying premium prices for fine dining at Ducey's on the Lake