Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göttingen

Schönes Hotelresort in idyllischer Lage am See

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Schönes Haus mit bequemen Betten, voll ausgestatteter Küche und Balkon mit Blick auf den See
Schönes Resort direkt am See mit Pool, kleinen Geschäften, Post, Pool, Restaurant. Schön zum Entspannen und für einen Zwischenstopp während einer Rundreise durch die Nationalparks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cabin was great for our family. Room for the kids and close to the lake. Would have appreciated knowing. That you needed to bring dish towels. Pool and lake are amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I didn't let my kids go swimming the pool was duty. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable . Needs to be upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but still acceptable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The resort is showing its age. The staff was pleasant, the other facilities were fine, but the rooms themselves are in need of repair. Some areas have noticeable water damage, cracked tiles, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are constantly renovating our chalets and the entire property and there are many amazing upgrades to come. We do hope you give us another chance again in the future! Thank you again. Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indpls, In

Nice cabin like rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nice place by the lake
Cons: The place was nice and comfortable
Location: Ducey's restaurant was very nice Very nice marina with boats and jet skis for rent
Just passing through but enjoyed the place and the restaurant too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for such a great review, it sounds like you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you again soon. Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Very nice lake view resort. Will definitely turn back in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to see you again soon, Thanks again! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Great views, location, and people
Cons: N/A - I was very satisfied.
Location: 15 minutes away from town (Oakhurst) and 15 minutes away from the southwest entrance to Yosemite.
The hotel staff was welcoming, polite, and attentative. The onsite restaurant (Deuceys) served good food and the amenities were above average. Good value for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review and kind remarks! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that the staff gave you outstanding service! We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Chalets mit Seeblick

Posted May 28, 2016
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für den Yosemite Park. Nur 1 Stunde Fahrtzeit. Gut ausgeschilderte Wanderwege.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of your stay on your way to Yosemite! We hope to see you again soon! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Grove, PA

Outstanding Stay!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: My family and I had a wonderful time at The Pines Resort. The chalets were great and the hotel staff were excellent!
Location: We were close enough to Yosemite to not be inconvenienced (20 minutes) yet far enough away to keep the cost of our stay very reasonable! Great place!
My family and I had a wonderful time at The Pines Resort. The chalets were great and the customer service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a wonderful 5 star review! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Susan from Sc

Homebase for Sequoia & Kings Canyon

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our visit to Sequoia & Kings canyon NPk. I didn't realize how far it was away and how far the driving distance within the park was, but the resort was adequate for our needs. Liked the kitchen for morning coffee. We ate in the restaurants both nights and they were ok. The chalet had outdated decor and the tv in the bedroom was fuzzy. The tv in living area was good. Wifi was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review of The Pines Resort! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize that we were farther that you originally thought from your destination. We do hope that you come back and visit again though, the resort itself has a lot to offer as a destination as well! Thank you again, Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort