Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to ask for more.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great! Awesome staff. Great comforts. Only nitpick is the pull-out bed was a more uncomfortable than most I remember.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, California

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Did not care for the quality of the room. Floors where in bad shape and did not have tv's in all bed rooms. Room smell bad too. Usually this wood be my wife's review sense I'm not that picky but it was that bad. We ended up checking out early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old pullout bed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff is awesome but unfortunately the pullout bed is terrible. Unusable. The owners need to buy a new one. If you can't sleep on it, there's no point in staying here. It's a shame because staff is friendly, helpful and top notch. Location is good good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Anniversary Stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We frequently stay at the Four Seasons. The Village ranks right up there. Excellent check in, accomodations, location re: restaurants and shops, und
Cons: Maybe a little more plowing of sidewalks in shopping area...but we were there on very snowy days!
We went up there in very snowy conditions for your 28th wedding anniversary. We had a very romantic time. Easy access to everything!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring Yosemite

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Close to good restaurants. Fresh air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When we checked in the room was cold;

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The shower wasn't working appropriate; Noisy; I would not go back again;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great vacation stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel at an awesome mountain location. only issue was our room was freshly renovated and still smelled of new paint. the smell over 3 days was very strong so we had to open the windows. fortunately we were able to enjoy the beauty of mammoth and be out of the room for a good portion of the time. great shops in the village and friendly staff made the trip still amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel in the middle of the village!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Convenient underground parking with elevators to easily bring items in and out of car. Nice and big rooms with heaters and fireplaces and kitchenette kept the room comfortable and felt like home. DIRECTV in the room to watch the football games between trips outside. Hotel is right in the middle of the village and has super quick walking access to every kind of restaurant you could want. Local events and concerts were happening nightly, and we watched Santa and Wooly light the Christmas tree. Grocery store in the center to keep the fridge stocked. Gourgeous views of snow from the room. Couldn't ask for a more amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This was a beautiful place to stay. Everything was nice and clean. Staff was great. Will definitely plan to stay here again.