Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation spot.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If you like the outdoors but for all the comforts of home this is a great spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire CA

Great place for families

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The Village Lodge resort area has lots of great amenities; pools, games, restaurants. Our room however was hot and noisy. The street traffic was too loud to keep the windows open and the room air conditioner was right next to the sofa bed so the person sleeping there had all the cold air on them, and the two bedrooms got no air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Icky carpet

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Every effort was made to keep the hotel clean but the carpet in our room really needed replacing. Huge tear and even though it was vacuumed daily it was just too old and dirty. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and housekeeping did a great job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, uk

... a good ski lodge.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was good and conveniently located. Mammoth lakes has a nice laid-back ski resort feel. Would not hesitate to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 16, 2017
They *upgraded" our room, only to find that each morning at 7am sharp construction started right outside our room. Also, no Central air. They had a unit inside the front room that was vented to outside. The bedroom was warm. Had to leave window open so we could hear construction loud and clear in a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

House keeping needs improvement

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's understandable if house keepers are unable to fix some problems. But without asking for help from hotel staff to solve the problems is unacceptable. We came back to this hotel because of nice experience of previous experiences, but this time was really an unpleasant one. I hope the management will pay more attention to training from the incident this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel around shops and dining

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here. We weren't sure if there was going to be food or stores for miles, then we turned the corner and saw this incredible village! They offer all sorts of games like ping pong, cornhole, video games, etc. we had a great time staying here and would stay here again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Non-smoking? Cigarette butts and smoke everywhere

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, although not very knowledgeable, were friendly and polite.
Cons: Reduce rates. Get smokers to pay.
Location: Complex houses many very expensive restaurants and boutiques.
Might as well give up that designation. This is not a smoke free environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room hot, portable air conditioner that smelled.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Needs updates along with air condition. Very overpriced for condition of rooms.
Location: Sightseeing, riding bikes
Nice location, but rooms very outdated. We were there during the summer and room was hot because of portable air conditioner. No air in bedroom. Very loud outside until at least 1 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Comfortable room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location is great. Shops and restaurants down stairs. Room is clean and comfortable.