Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff here were so friendly and helpful. The condominium we stayed in was very clean and full of amenities, with ample space. Good parking, and good local amenities. Vons supermarket (3-5 min drive) is an excellent place to get groceries. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great Location in Mammoth Village

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience, fun things to do. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: The Village was great and it was a short drive to get to the East Entrance of Yosemite National Park.
What we enjoyed most about the hotel was that their was great restaurants and shopping right outside. The Village had a vibrant atmosphere, even though it was summer. I am sure in winter it is a great ski resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. An view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice place in the death valley to cool of in the. Pool at night when it's still 45 Celsius
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
All in all a very nice hotel. Not a ton to do in the summer but seems like it would be great in the winter months.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at an awesome mountain resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to some great restaurants, and we were able to keep busy with different outdoor activities everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezin van 5

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: De uitstraling en sfeer had veel weg van Les Arcs in Frankrijk. En de kamer, ruim en dat is fijn als je met 5 pers. bent.
Cons: een lijst met eetgelegenheden, kort strak en duidelijk wat je waar kunt eten en een soort prijs klasse.
Location: Weinig van gezien ivm ons korte verblijf. Wel echt een skigebied
Goed: locatie, sfeer, grote kamer, wifi Minder: beperkte keuze van eet gelegenheden. Er is genoeg keuze maar het is ook meteen allemaal erg duur. Voor het ontbijt moet je echt in de auto stappen en ergens iets gaan halen. De ruimte van de kamer was voor ons perfect. Twee slaapkamers en in de woonkamer een sofabank. We hadden een kamer met uitzicht op het straatje met alle winkels en eet tentjes. Gelukkig hoorde we geen gillende of schreeuwende mensen op straat. Ons verblijf was voor 1 nacht ivm doorreis, maar je zou hier makkelijk langer kunnen blijven. De temperatuur was ook aangenaam buiten omdat je hoog zit. Parkeren heel duidelijk en fijn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sporthuiscentrum in Amerika

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Ziet er gezellig uit, doet ook denken aan wintersport.
Cons: Meer ligstoelen bij zwembad, zwembad vergroten.
Location: Locatie is prima. Je kunt leuk paardrijden in de bergen, 7 km. vanaf het hotel is een leuke manege. Fietsen of varen op het meer.
Groot hotel, doet een beetje denken aan Sporthuiscentrum in Nederland. Veel winkeltjes eromheen. Ook genoeg keus aan restaurants. Zwembad ligt snel in de schaduw doordat het hotel nogal hoog is. Ook niet genoeg ligstoelen voor zo'n groot hotel. De omgeving is echt prachtig, vlakbij een meertje. Paardrijden in de bergen is ook leuk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Awesome summer vacation for outdoor lovers!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent time at the village lodge. Rooms were very clean and spacious. We were pleased with the central location. There are some nice restaurants and a Starbucks in the village and trolley stops every 20 minutes or so to get to other areas in the town. We used the shuttles to get to trail heads and the lifts for the bike park. I feel the resort is very safe and family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great summer stop in the mountains

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice resort. Good atmosphere with the village incorporated into the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heber City, UT

Great time at The Village Lodge in Mammoth Lakes!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the swimming pools and fire pits everywhere and how "kid friendly" & "dog friendly" it all was.
Cons: More lounge chairs at the pool
Location: There's mountain biking, hiking, etc. We went to Yosemite National Park. Wish we could've had more time to spend in this area!
Wow, that staff here was AMAZING!!! They were so helpful and friendly. We went during the Reggae Festival and had a blast. Great atmosphere!