Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

I think the room were top notch. The staff #1

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff.... loved the staff .. the room was super, also.....Bar was good, but for a 5 Star Hotel the choice of beverages, SUCKED.
Cons: 5 Star hotel, NO.... beverages in the Bar, Crap.. Thought I was staying at Motel 6... CHOICE....for drinks....low end.... It's a Westin Hotel...My God
Location: Location.. Excellent...things to do..Excellent..Don't worry about that. worry about being the Best, but your not. Have you as staff been there?
They were supper, the staff that is. Kimberly, the intern went way be on her scope and got the job done. I was a problem client, but she was the best person to help and make my stay the best thing since sliced bread. Kaitlyn, stepped up and finished my stay and I can't say enough about her. I really don't think this review will get back to them, but I was very happy staying there and "Will Go back", because of the staff "Not the Price" of the room. Jean Anderson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: The window was difficult to open and the room was too warm. Having a warmer for ski boots would have been nice. Remove the resort fee.
I like that they pick you up at the airport and also drive you to the slopes or nearby places. Allowing a late check-out on Sunday was also a great feature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice facility near the main gondola

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Facilities, locations, some staff carrying on cheerfully and with energy.
Cons: Room service tray pick up; additional staff in the restaurants; upgrade some of the grumpier front desk staff.
Location: great location near the gondola; rock and bowl was fun but plan ahead to allow time for wait; burgers restaurant was friendly and fun for families
Nice facility but the staff was too lean. Some kind of grumpy and some areas just short staffed. That said, it was the end of an unusually busy season and think many of the team were worn out or had left their positions. I might try to arrange to rent one of the local condos next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel close to gondola for slopes

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel facilities were excellent - used gym, pool and jacuzzi - room comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access by car or shuttle or free bus service to all mountain lodges.
Excellent 2 night stay - easy access to slopes, shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Katharine

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small and although had requested room away from elevator theyy put us in a room directly in back of elevator. Had to request room to be cleaned. Only one towel rack in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The location & restaurant are good. The rest - Terrible. Impossible to sleep on the ancient mattresses. We had 5 rooms & all were shocking. Concierges had no interest in helping with anything. Excluding restaurant, staff give the impression you're bothering them.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Setting new standard in Mammoth

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, fully equipped rooms with exceptional views (studio King had full kitchenette with micro, stove top, refrig, dishwater, dishwater pots etc and Starbuck pods for easy coffee prep). Very tastefully appointed rooms, contemporary art and luxurious bedding were top notch. Heated outdoor pool & jacuzzi perfect for relaxing after ski. Access to village center and gondola to slops just steps away. Perhaps finest venue in Mammoth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but Great Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Location: Mammoth Village across the street with restaurants and the gondola to Canyon Lodge.
Great location a short walk to the Village. Excellent room furnishings and all of the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Mammoth Snow getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
All was great, except first night window would not properly close and very cold in bedroom. was taken care of second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over prices , poor serice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: great view if you stay higher floors,
Cons: should hire people love to work and serve people.
Location: Mammoth is great place to ski .Unfortuently , there is not enough good restaurants and good hotels
Usually I go to Utah for ski, after few years I decided to go to Mammoth. big mistake! Whitebark Restaurant service very slow, many steps to go to gondola and I had to wait 5- 15 minutes to pick up my skies from the lockers. the spa was full of kids, the sheets had stains and had to call to change the sheets, the mattress are old.