Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream BnB at Yosemite's door

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Jeb and Carmen were amazing and took great care of our little family. You just couldn't ask for nicer digs in a more beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stunning and friendly Quality B&B

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
this was the best B&B we have ever stayed at and we have extensively travelled. From the moment you arrive at this beautiful house which the owners had built for themselves until we sadly left at the end of our stay we had a fantastic experience. We were welcomed as long lost friends and immediately given a drink and snack. The owners main house. where you have breakfast is so beautifully decorated and kept, that I want them to decorate my own home. The breakfast was a work of art and almost too good to eat. we had different dishes each breakfast. the owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I was also given the opportunity to drive the owners own Model T Ford (he had 3 model 3 T's) on the nearby forest roads. As a former professional Racing Driver I was blown away with this experience and I will never forget it. the owners were an inspiration to us. This is not a cheap B&B but the quality of the whole experience is worth so much more than it cost. we will be definitely be returning and for a longer duration. the location is perfect for Yosemite as it is just and the entrance to the Nation Park. we fully recommend this stunning B&B to everyone especially couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, Florida

What a great find!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the antique decor and it was very comfortable.
Location: Yosemite National Park.
Found this bed and breakfast on Trip Advisor. It had all five stars and definitely lived up to their five star rating. Everyone was helpful and very attending. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby England

Oasis in the Wilderness

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was like being home from home
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Explore the awe inspiring nature of Yosemite Park
From the moment we arrived our hosts Carmen and Jeb could not do enough. Jebs local knowledge enabled us to see spectacular sights we would not have seen in an already awe inspiring area, and Carmens excellent breakfasts really set us up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B very close to the south entrance

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We were looking for something a little different and based on the other reviews, we chose this place and were not disappointed - it was great - location close to south entrance, owners could not have been more accommodating - candlelight breakfast and a spin in the old car all made for a most enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

New, convenient, well priced

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance to good food at Tenaya Lodge. Very friendly general store right down the street.
We just found everything to be excellent...two separate beds w/ baths and quiet thru the walls...modern kitchen, comfy furnishings and clean/modern baths. Couldn't have asked for more (also got to drive the Tin Lizzie!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved staying at the Tin Lizzie Inn. The current innkeepers, Carmen and Jeb, are amazing. So nice, friendly and thoughtful. We got married in the area, and when we returned from our little wedding getaway for the day, they had left us a sweet note, champagne, chocolate-covered strawberries, and other little touches. The breakfasts were out of this world; Carmen is a world-class cook. Jeb gave us rides in the old Ford Model T and Ford Model A, and even took wedding pictures of us in the car (at no extra cost)! The inn itself is so absolutely lovely and charming: quirky, quaint and comfortable. The only potential downside for some is that it is quite a drive into the Yosemite Valley from Fish Camp. But that wasn't a downside for us: it was nice to be away from the crowds in the evenings and mornings! And it is one of the closest places one can stay outside the park, anyway. Much cheaper than nearby Tenaya Lodge, and if you ask me, much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit Yosemite

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fantastic experience Jeb and Carmen are both wonderful hosts. The room is beautiful, and our stay was everything you could ever want in a BnB. We would come back and definitely recommend Tin Lizze to anyone visiting Yosemite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca

Very special and nice!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were really delightes to stay there.. incredible how the host take care of all detailq
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful Victorian Era Charm

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Jeb and Carmen were wonderful hosts, currently looking after the place. The breakfasts were wonderful and the service supplied was exceptional. My wife and I both enjoyed a few beers and wine with Jed and Carmen after a long day exploring the park. The room was excellent and the house has a wonderful Victorian era charm. Shower pressure was good and we loved the overall feel of the place. Access to Yosemite National Park is good. The is are few options for dinner nearby which was good. Overall an excellent experience.