Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

everything was funky and clunky

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: What, if anything, didn't need improvement?
Location: Angels Camp, CA.
Heater sounded like a semi so I didn't get much sleep. There was a strange crusty stain on the duvet, Gross! Hole in the bathroom light fixture. Herd of elephants upstairs. The breakfast area was torn up and not replenished when we arrived. Tables were not cleaned. No one around to take care of it. Seems like you're a bit understaffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very clean, but basic. Good value for $.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It made it feel like a small town hotel.Front desk has cappucino's /lattes available 24/7! A 10 min walk to Starbucks/mc donalds/chinese restaurant/Mexican restaurant.One hour to the snow (Bear Valley) .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

No roll-away beds!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Expedia listing has roll-away bed as extra amenity available. I also called hotel to check if it is in fact available. When we arrived it turned out that they only have one (1) available for the whole hotel and sure, it was already used by somebody. Big thanks to front desk lady that really made all she could to accommodate my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional Front Desk agent on Sunday evening

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Front desk agent rude, unprofessional, on the cell phone on a,personal call. Gave me a room that was dirty, then wanted me to wait an hour for another room.it was 7 pm Sunday. ..c'mon! Then the new room keys,didn't work, next day same thing. No a single "sorry "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: A little bit attention about the cleanliness. The room was clean but there were some hairs on the pillow cover.
Everything was good except that the pillow covers have some hairs on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Room was big, bed was comfy, bathroom big and room, price was reasonable
Would definitely come back, great hotel, you want my opinion and your asking me to type to much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
none of criteria accommodated charged twice overbooked dirty wake up call - 1 hr early (didn't change their automated dialer due to time change) sink and tub did not drain (unable to shower) not handicap accessible etc etc etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great staff but bad rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2015
When we went into the room it smelled of marijuana so much I couldn't breathe. I wouldn't have cared but my 2 year old daughter was with me. Also when we went to lay down there were a few tiny hairs that were curled looking like some downstairs hair. There were stains on the floor everywhere as well and the curtains had brown stains. When I notified the guy up front he was very apologetic and nice. He came and changed our bed sheets and covers immediately and was very helpful! The free breakfast in the morning I was late to and they were going to take it all back down so I could eat.. Their customer service was absolutely great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, great price, great staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: See above: staff, room and facilities which included a pool and laundry.
Cons: Just a little extra cleaning- its not just about what you can see!
Location: Great location for Yosemite National Park or as a stop on the way to San Francisco.
We weren't expecting a great hotel for the price we paid, but we were amazed at the quality. The room was large, very well decorated and the bed was very comfortable too. It had fridge, microwave, coffee and en-suite. We were welcomed by the most friendly and courteous member of staff who couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. We were even able to print out some tickets for an event we had purchased on line. The Travelodge also provided a breakfast and the reception offered free coffee whenever and complimentary biscuits too. We would recommend anyone to stay there and are sad we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It's nice when the room is ready when you arrive.