Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Upon arrival my reservations were lost and front desk staff had to call the manager. When asking questions about services or accommodations, the staff said my party of 7, which booked 2 rooms with Travelodge in Mammoth Lakes, would need to wait until the next morning when the manager was working to ask any questions. Both rooms were freezing when we arrived and we most of our group waited in the hall until the rooms were able to be heated enough to go in. A friend traveling with me that is fluent in English and Spanish overheard a staff member at the front desk negatively talking about our group in Spanish as she assumed we could not understand her. We ended up leaving the same night we arrived because we were so dissatisfied. Overall, very poor costumer service and hotel facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: This was a perfect hotel for my group - couples in their 20's/30's.. and would suggest to families as well that are here to snowboard/ski.
Cons: I wouldn't consider it 'dirty' but I would say they can improve on cleanliness a bit more and if it's at all possible to change the color scheme..
Location: The village, bars, resturants, liquor store, all in walking distance if it's not too cold.
So there were a lot of reviews on yelp and here that gave this hotel a really bad rep. And maybe it was a really bad hotel the years before. I've never stayed here before so I'm unable to compare to what it use to be but from what I had heard there 'were bed bugs, extremely dirty, disgusting bathroom, the food brought out for breakfast was moldy or stale and the staff was terrible, rude and unaccommodating ' I did not experience ANY of this... in fact, I came in after snowboarding all day, the staff was super friendly and helpful not only to my group but the group checking in before that wasn't the easiest to deal with, walking in it looks clean, not the best color choices for the walls but not dirty, someone had said they tried booking through a website like Expedia and they did not honor their reservation- not only did they honor it, it was quick and my name was on the slip right in front of her, absolutely no issues checking in. Got into our room and it was clean and I was really impressed with the utilities provided (coffee maker, cups, refrigerator, lots of towels, table with chairs, good closet space, microwave, tv, balcony) and great space of a room. It wasn't a luxery hotel but we weren't expecting luxery accomidations, it was a huge step up from Motel 6 though. Downstairs there's also a pool table, ping pong and a jaccuzzi. Again, this isn't a luxery hotel so we didn't expect some high end pool area. Breakfast in the morning was awesome - everything was fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Find someplace else!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Plenty of underground parking and had I known how bad the rooms were I would have slept in my car in their parking lot instead.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Right on the main road with red line access right out in front. Shops and restaurants all fairly close.
Stayed there for the first time because it had the best deal on a holiday weekend. I see why it was so cheap. The whole building is old and outdated with a weird smell everywhere you go. The security doors that lead from the underground garage (the only good thing about this place) look like they required a room key to open for security but really they're just open for anyone to roam the building, not safe at all. When I checked in at 11pm there was no staff anywhere and to assist or answer questions, they were completely gone for the evening and the lights out. After finding my room key left in an envelope hidden away on the front desk I went to my room only to find both magnetic card keys for my room not working, went downstairs to try and find someone to help but with no luck, went back up to try the key again and 5 minutes after sticking the key card in and out of the door card reader one of the keys finally opened it. The room was very small and the furniture was old, broken, and very dirty. There were stains on the floor, comforters, and tables. The toilet seat had a paper wrapper around it that said something like sanitized for your protection, when I lifted the lid to use it the first time there was dried pee on the seat and a dirty bowl. The next morning I had the keys remade by a very uncaring front desk person that I had to track down outside smoking and those keys had the same issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower price but really OLD..

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Underground parking and adjacent to good restaurant.
Cons: Tear down and build new
Location: Close to main shops... far from chairlifts
The best thing about this old place is underground parking and it's adjacent to Angels Eatery .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Roanne

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel agréable un peu excentré du centre ville. La salle de petit déjeuner est toute petite (hall accueil).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela R.

Just alright

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
For the value, this hotel served its purpose. There is nothing too exciting to say about it...it is just alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Center of town

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Color of paint in bath and hall
Location: Minaret view, lakes at Tamarack lodge.
Enjoyed the surroundings and convenient to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cheapest one around and nice and cosy.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
If you are into old school this place is for you. I personally love older eclectic styles and this place is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Friendlly personel. Front desk is not 24hrs.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Take into account that there is no personnel on the front desk until 9am, Still early check out was easy, calling someone on the phone and leaving the keys. Nice experience in this place.