Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel Impossible Candidate

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It had availability at the lowest price for the weekend.
Cons: Clean it up. Renovate the bathrooms. Flat screen TV)' would be nice.
Location: It's convenient close to Mammoth resort.
The hotel rooms were pricey at $180 per night. There was a glass fronted fire extinguisher box right next to our room with the glass broken and jagged edges. The bathroom sink drain looked rusty and corroded. The bright rust colored walls had peeling paint. The carpets were very dirty and worn looking. The bathroom towels were very rough. Overall the hotel looked like it had a lot of deferred maintenance. The Motel 6 down the street is much nicer. Too bad it was all booked up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski trip nightmare

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I'll start with the deal breaker: Bed bugs - I noticed 3 of them noticed crawling around under the sheets with me when I got up to pee at 3am. There's a bite on my lower back corresponding to the location of the fattest one. The staff was extremely unhelpful in addressing the matter. All they wanted to do was deny deny deny as a matter of course. I surmise they've been through this before. They wouldn't even look at the pictures I took. Worse yet, they have been stonewalling and so far have not reimbursed me for the 3 prepaid nights that I did not stay there. Apparently, swindling travelers unfortunate enough to prepay is the only way they can get their hands on money. Beyond that, the place was filthy and looked like nothing had been undated in decades - including the mattresses and comforters. The garage was like something out of a horror film and required wading though 1 inch of water to get to and from the car. The electrical outlet and hairdryer in the bathroom didn't work. There was so much bleach vapor in the air of the room that my eyes burned whenever they were open. Could potentially be considered acceptable accommodations in the 3rd world, but not in Mammoth. Do yourself a big favor and pass on this one - or camp instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Condition of rooms/ hotel itself is not so clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Mammoth

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is dated but served it purpose (sleeping). The breakfast was nothing special but also served its purpose. If you want a fancy hotel don't stay here but if you want a value for mammoth then i would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta Ca

Omg! This place sucks

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No staff, gross, trying to forget it! Never again. Burn it down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Tired and Worn, you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Price and location in center of town, that's about it. I would go for any other hotel if they are cheaper than Travelodge.
Cons: Even the window heater/AC, cable and several electrical outlets (Scorched faceplates!) didn't work. Unbelievable.
Went up to ski at the last minute and didn't want to spend too much since we would be going to bed immediately upon arrival and leaving early. Travelodge fit the cheap but you really do get what you pay for. Travelodge really has been allowed to become a dump over the years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and low quality.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was the cheapest available hotel I could get for a weekend in mammoth. 2 nights for $400. I arrived at 2am and the staff had left my key cards on the front desk for anyone to take. The tiny underground parking was leaking so all the melting ice was leaking from the ceiling; ourselves and gear got wet. And shoes got wet from walking through large puddles inside the underground garage. The room was to be expected: old smelling, dirty feeling, and water low powered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It's cheap and very dated. The rooms were clean and the mattress firm but I probably would not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price on expedia-- for resort pricing

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: location was convenient to town
underground parking a plus -- but with all snow-- would be difficult exiting due to ice build up and also exit door was blocked by snow-- rooms were clean but overall-- out dated and below average for details -- i.e.- fixtures, caulking , paint-- for the price i would stay again-- breakfast is your usual -- no frills --- access for elderly or handicap could be a problem-- stairs only
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

behind the times.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
in order of worst 2 good o. owner insisted handwriting my cc# for incidentals (who does that? he did make an exception). 1. no hot water (during winter)! 2. no adequate parking 4 big cars (during winter). 3. (+) excellent pricing.