Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Needs to be remodeled, very dated and strong perfume smell in the hall ways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Our room was huge. I liked that it had a table an chairs, so you could sit and work or eat there
Cons: A little remodeling won't hurt
Location: It's Mammoth, so not much to do there. Hotel is within walking distance to the Village and local mall, bus shuttle stops right beside the hotel.
We only sleep in hotel. It was rather good for that: no roaches jumping on you, room was spacious, beds comfortable, fridge & microwave present, all was in working condition. What else do you need? Garage spaces a little too tiny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will NEVER go back.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: go anywhere other than here
I will never go back here. The garage door to the hotel was propped open with a rat trap, our comforter was stained and we had to ask for another blanket, and I had to PROVE to the manager it was dirty. He followed me into my room to look. We then had the heater stop working after five minutes of it being on. We slept in our jackets and clothing covering us for comfort because of how rude the staff originally was, we were afraid to complain again. Our heat/air unit started leaking and we woke up to the sound of dripping water and found the carpet to be soaked with freezing water all around when we stepped out of bed. The staff couldn't help us until 11 AM when the manager came in so we left with our belongings so they wouldn't get ruined by a flooding room. The lady at the front even told us there may be nothing they could do for us since they are pretty booked up. We said if we couldn't get a different room we'd like a refund. We came back around 4 and they put us in a different room. DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU WANT A TROUBLE FREE VACATION!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run down, but cheap.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It's a good place to stay if you're looking for something affordable. We were hardly in the room so it worked for us, but it's definitely the most run down hotel in mammoth. All of the locals call it the dirtiest hotel around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This was mine and my fiancées second time staying with this travel lodge and I hoped maybe the first stay was a fluke because the rooms were dirty then. The second stay will definitely be our last as it proved to definitely not be a fluke. The room was disgustingly dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned. When asking if our room could be changed they said no because they were booked but didn't even offer to clean our room for us. There was someone else's hair all over the bed and bathroom, and we also found bedbugs in the bed too and saw them with our own eyes after waking up with bites. To make everything worse we asked the front desk for more toilet paper and towels and the person working out me on hold to argue with her husband for over ten minutes until I hung up. I asked for these items 3 times and never got them. Everything about this hotel was disgusting and unprofessional from the start and I am extremely displeased with the entire stay there and will never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Guy at the front desk was rude and just kept demanding our credit card without telling us the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Absolutely disgusting hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
From the moment we got to the hotel staff where absolutely rude the facilities so out dated the rooms smell the linens and the beds dirty. Hello checking time was 1 o'clock we arrived at the hotel at 5:30 pm our rooms still was not available to us. At the end we could not sleep there it was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Dont stay here

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Checking in, manager ask for my credit card due to system down. I gave him the credit card that i wanted him to charge it on. The room stank and snow was seeping in so floor is wet. Following morning we went out and came back with the door wide open. They were using the room to go through to clear out the snow build up then having people coming in and out of the room. I asked to switch to another room. It took 1 hour to get a room and got to the new room dirty. It took 4 more hrs to get the room clean. The manager told me he will give me a discount. I checked a couple days later, i didnt get any discount and they charged it on the wrong card. I called for the manger a few times and he never called back. Also, my whole family got bed bug bite due to the couch we wete sitting on.So don't stay here! Maybe cheap but you pay for bad services!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Don't expect too much for the price you pay.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: They did move my reservation a day out due to a larger water storm. Did not get a return confirmation call or email though. Prince was low too.
Cons: Try a little harder to make things right.
Location: Mammoth Skiing!
Before I checked in I got a text notice saying that my card was charged by the hotel already. I found that odd, but was not too concerned. Upon arrival I came to an empty hotel desk. The entire staff/family was outside talking before I got their attention by ringing the bell behind the desk. The woman got my reservation out and wrote my credit card number down on the back of the invoice. No hotels I know do this (they swipe it into the computer) so I was a bit concerned about my number getting out there. My room was not ready when I got upstairs so I waited in the lobby for 45 minutes. Not fun after an exhausting day of snowboarding. Room was ok aside from a beat up blanket that had pieces torn out of it. I was a bit concerned about so many appliances plugged into one outlet so I unplugged the fridge just in case. Found out the jacuzzi was not functional. Had a good night sleep and woke up to a lot of new snow on the ground. Great! Looked forward to the powder on Mammoth. However they staff did not clear out the snow in front of the underground garage. What made it worse was they refused to do it. They were talking in the lobby and they woman in charge said they could not. So myself and another frustrated guest did it ourselves. This will be the last time I stay here. I'll spend a little more money next time so I can safely park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Nice location if you're the dirt-bag type traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: TV didn't work (it would turn off randomly) and the bathroom sink being clogged was a problem from the time we arrived.
Location: There's a bus stop at the end of the street and an upscale restaurant and bar right next door.
My brother is a dirt-bag traveler. He doesn't care about cleanliness as long as it's cheap. That's what you'll get with this hotel. The rooms are very small, walls are interesting colors, bathroom cleanliness is questionable, and drains were clogged. Be advised.