Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Dont stay here

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Checking in, manager ask for my credit card due to system down. I gave him the credit card that i wanted him to charge it on. The room stank and snow was seeping in so floor is wet. Following morning we went out and came back with the door wide open. They were using the room to go through to clear out the snow build up then having people coming in and out of the room. I asked to switch to another room. It took 1 hour to get a room and got to the new room dirty. It took 4 more hrs to get the room clean. The manager told me he will give me a discount. I checked a couple days later, i didnt get any discount and they charged it on the wrong card. I called for the manger a few times and he never called back. Also, my whole family got bed bug bite due to the couch we wete sitting on.So don't stay here! Maybe cheap but you pay for bad services!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Don't expect too much for the price you pay.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: They did move my reservation a day out due to a larger water storm. Did not get a return confirmation call or email though. Prince was low too.
Cons: Try a little harder to make things right.
Location: Mammoth Skiing!
Before I checked in I got a text notice saying that my card was charged by the hotel already. I found that odd, but was not too concerned. Upon arrival I came to an empty hotel desk. The entire staff/family was outside talking before I got their attention by ringing the bell behind the desk. The woman got my reservation out and wrote my credit card number down on the back of the invoice. No hotels I know do this (they swipe it into the computer) so I was a bit concerned about my number getting out there. My room was not ready when I got upstairs so I waited in the lobby for 45 minutes. Not fun after an exhausting day of snowboarding. Room was ok aside from a beat up blanket that had pieces torn out of it. I was a bit concerned about so many appliances plugged into one outlet so I unplugged the fridge just in case. Found out the jacuzzi was not functional. Had a good night sleep and woke up to a lot of new snow on the ground. Great! Looked forward to the powder on Mammoth. However they staff did not clear out the snow in front of the underground garage. What made it worse was they refused to do it. They were talking in the lobby and they woman in charge said they could not. So myself and another frustrated guest did it ourselves. This will be the last time I stay here. I'll spend a little more money next time so I can safely park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Nice location if you're the dirt-bag type traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: TV didn't work (it would turn off randomly) and the bathroom sink being clogged was a problem from the time we arrived.
Location: There's a bus stop at the end of the street and an upscale restaurant and bar right next door.
My brother is a dirt-bag traveler. He doesn't care about cleanliness as long as it's cheap. That's what you'll get with this hotel. The rooms are very small, walls are interesting colors, bathroom cleanliness is questionable, and drains were clogged. Be advised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We came to this hotel partially because of the advertised indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is no indoor pool at all and the jacuzzi is busted. It appears to be permanently busted. Our room was missing a smoke alarm. There was a giant hole where a used to exist. There were stains on the ceiling, stains on the blankets comma White crusty stuff on the blankets and holes on the sheets. The furniture looks like 20 puppies got let loose and chewed on all of it. Our shower head a giant glob of hair stuck to the wall. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. On the positive side the staff was pleasant and there is a free breakfast consisting of cereal and some bread products. They also have parking garage which is very nice when it is snowing out,you don't have to worry about your car being buried We ended up leaving the hotel after one night and going elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was rather dirty and uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Will not be returning. Hotel was uncomfortable, out dated and very poorly maintained. Garage is falling apart and leaking massive amounts of water through the ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never come back

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel has very poor management, only 2-3 tables in the lobby/breakfast area so in the morning you cannot even sit neither they allow you to take breakfast to your room so be ready to wait standing for a table, no bed linen/blankets in room (winter), when asked for them they gave me one with several holes just coming form the washer, halls and lobby do not have heaters, so it is very, very cold outside your room, breakfast quality before not even talk...the hotel was very pricey ($100) for what they offer...rooms have a cooler/heater that is very noisy, either you freeze or you dehydrate keeping it on the whole night. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, better find another one if you go to Mammoth Lakes, especially in winter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be condemned.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel needs a major remodel. Tear it down and rebuild.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Never again!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Hot water was hot. Under ground parking was highlight .
Cons: everything above,and breakfast choices .
I was driving to Mammoth about half way,I got notification of charging to credit card from hotel . I thought that was little odd because I haven't check in ,but just not too worry about that. ProblemS started after that . Room,well,hotel was out date it ! Bath room was clean enough but dirk and toilet seat cover was scratched. TV was so old,when I was watching Basketball game,screen was cut off ,I can't see who shot ball! And remote works only channel,not for power,volume,anything else. Curtain was just one layer to block sunlight,so in a morning when we open those, we are completely expose from window. There were indoor pool and Jacuzzi was even water filled. Hair dryer could be used only few minutes and stop woking. All outlet plugs was so loose ,it came off so easy effortless. Card keys were always demagnetized ,have to ask to fixed everyday. And we did not Do not disturb sign in room. I have to tell them in person . The A/C was woking but air heater was not WORKING.They provided portable heater,but so small and stop middle of night . I asked to move us to another room or fix heater, answer was no room to move us ,will fix heater and bringing another heater,that never happened .Second night we were freezing cold because AGAIN heater was not working,so I called front,nobody ansered.I went up to that front desk ,but no one there,no bell to ring,no answer to my voice.there was emergency number to call,again nobody answer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

roomy for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: see above
I've stayed here many times for 2-4 day stretches when I ski, breakfast is mediocre, but works for me, rooms (usually I'm single) are large w/ small refrigerator & microwave, table & chairs for reading, work, computer, close to shuttle stop & restaurants & businesses
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly. Continental breakfast is OK but they do keep the coffee flowing in the AM!
Cons: More attention to needed repairs in the rooms.
Location: Location is Mammoth Lakes,CA. In winter both downhill and cross country skiing are fantastic.
Room 206 is without a working smoke alarm. Let Management know but NO action on their part. Said that their " handyman" was on vacation. Other annoying things such as burned out light bulbs, no stopper in the sink, shower faucet leaks. Biggest annoyance was having to get the room key "reactivated" each day. We were there 5 days....probably our last stay at the Travelodge in Mammoth. Also the jacuzzi had a major leak....probably won't be fixed this season.