Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice resort and staff very very helpful. Pool was heated and was able to swim with kids . Nice jacuzzi and all amenities were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to grocery store and several eateries

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel for families. Great for a girls get away to relax, or women retreat. 2 bedroom room held 20 people for a meeting. Great vacation location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The washer and dryer
Cons: Nothing as everything was great.
Location: Great. A hidden gem that should be checked out?
Room or should I say the condo was great. Had all the amenities you will ever need and the privacy of two bedrooms. The grounds are spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy, pleasant, well-equipped

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Greeted by a very cheerful (almost too happy, youthful staff in a Disney-type fashion. Condo was very clean with a pleasing interior design. Great A/C. Plenty of space for a large family, or even two smaller families to split the cost. Could easily accommodate more sleepers on the floor. Two bathrooms (1 on each floor). Hidden in-wall bed in the family room was a nice feature. The place seemed perfect for kids; we saw many smiling faces. Great kitchen. Had all the utensils needed for typical stove-top and oven-cooked meals. Washer and dryer available but we didn't use them. Gas grill out back. Not a bad drive to Yosemite - leave early and you'll have no traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for kids

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Great place to go! Especially with kids! However, I found this place on Expedia and the actual name of the hotel is Wyndam Something. MY GPS couldn't get me there, and this was a problem when trying to get there! The Towels for the Pool are in your room! Under the bathroom sinks! They were very kid friendly with basketball and tennis courts, inside game tables, a small gym and an arcade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2009
If you are looking for a hotel in this area, it is NOT a hotel. It is a timeshare for Wyndham. There are not any housekeeping amenities, no dining facilities and they charge $5.00 per day for internet use. They try to sell you a timeshare while you are there, and you are required to take out your garbage, make your beds and "exchange" your towels if necessary at the main lodge which is a hike up a hill in the pouring rain. When we requested extra pillows, they sent a guy with pillows in a back and we had to sign for them, incase ofcourse we stole those great pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Would recommend Resort at Angel's Camp for couples, families, or small groups. We stayed here for our third time (so far) for a business retreat(escape) and stratigize on the upcoming quarter. Clean air, beautiful views, all the comforts of home. Grocery store five minutes away to stock the full kitchen in the rooms. Barbeques on the deck works well. My only minor complaint is the internet access worked one of our three day stay, but we got email on our Blackberries so were fortunately able to respond to issues at the office. Also, for us City folk, it is really quiet and takes awhile to get used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Great accomodations

Posted Oct 7, 2009
This is a Wyndham Timeshare Resort so they hound you with their presentations to get you to buy. The accomodations were excellent, the staff at front desk has a condescending attitude, not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Disappointed that they charged for Internet access

Posted May 7, 2009
The room/apt. was nicely furnished and comfortable. Our only disappointment was that in order to get access to their wireless Internet, there was a fee. We brought a laptop and found out we needed to pay for this access. I was under the impression from the website that it was available in the units for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Royal Treatment

Posted Dec 20, 2007
The resort mine as well be apartments that you can rent. Great price for such a great place. On a golf course near downtown. The room came fully equipted with washer, dryer, pots, pans, and seasonings. The beds were A+, like no other place i've been to.