Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An extraordinary find

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts treated us like visiting royalty. Breakfasts were a main event, both delicious and beautifully served. Our room was comfortable and our hosts thought of every convenience. The location is out of town, but an easy drive and well worth the countryside views and visiting deer and wild turkeys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming,Ga.

Awesome!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Mariposa is about 30 miles from Yosemite. Several really good places to eat in town.
What a great place to stay. Has kind of a country European flare. Joy and Clay make you feel at home. Joy is the breakfast queen. Deer and Turkey come up every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The setting, comfort and the people.
Cons: All good
Location: Set in countryside away from Mariposa, good position to witness an alternative wildlife - deer, turkey and coyote. Tourist shopping in Mariposa.
A really good place to stay, approx 40 miles fromYosemite. We spent 3 evenings there - really should have been longer! The rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfasts fantastic and the hosts really kind and thoughtful. Great stay, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This place was lovely. The two bedroom accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. The pool area was great and the view from the wooden deck was stunning. The owners were very friendly and helpful. An ideal place from which to travel into Yosemite.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful B & B close to Yosemite National Park

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The best part was the breakfasts
Cons: nothing
Location: Fairly close to Yosemite and a really nice little town with some good restaurants.
Wonderful place run by a truly nice couple. The room was terrific and so were the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Jose O

Feels like home...

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clay and Joy are wonderful hosts, great and clean rooms, home made breakfast...this place is a great value...definitely recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway from busy life!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax. Loved every bit of our time here and the service was great as well!!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Shingletown ca

Lovely overnight for our family.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Mariposa to visit family and didn't want to get two separate hotel rooms for our family so their two bedroom cottage with a couched in the living room was perfect. Slept like we were at home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, ca.

Beautiful Room

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The room is not in the actual house, very private. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing, perfect as is.
Location: In a beautiful location, lots of wildlife, not actually in the Town of Mariposa, takes about 10 minutes to town down the old highway. Nice old town.
First it is out away from Mariposa about 6 miles, not too far. Beautiful room with a big comfortable Brass bed, fridge, microwave and coffee and teas. All the comfort you need in a room. I like that the rooms are actually little pool houses, very private. The pool is right outside your door. The breakfast was great with homemade toppings for your french toast. We woke up to Wild Turkeys in the yard and some Deer another morning. Very relaxing and would recommend it anytime.The owners are very n ice and make you feel at home.