Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Parking close to hotel and location to tour and food.
Cons: Our deluxe room was on the small side for a room with two full beds. But the full bed was smaller than the one we have at home???
Location: Hotel was within walking distance to tour and food.
Lodge location is very convenient to tour buses, food and dining. Hotel staff and tour staff very helpful and friendly. Cafe dining was quick and easy way to get lunch or dinner. Mt View dining during christmas dinner was very nice with a good and friendly wait staff. The prime rib and salmon was cooked the way the family ordered. We enjoyed the evening enough it was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Everything was wonderful at the hotel from check-in to check-out. It doesn't hurt that the location is so beautiful! Would definitive recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Magical Stay at Yosemite

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the lodge was perfect, right in the heart of Yosemite valley and we never had to worry about transport around the valley as we walked everywhere. would definitely go back here and plan to one day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not the room in the photos

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel is located very centrally. The bus service was fabulous. The room that we got put in, did not have a working television and so they put a very small monitor in it for us to use. The rooms were not like the beautiful ones in the photos, and ours really needed an update. The room next door is just divided by one door on either side and the neighbours were so noisy, that it felt like they were right in our room with us. We were exhausted from our long drive, and I called the front desk regarding this issue, but they did nothing to help us out. Very disappointed with the room. Very rustic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Microwave
Eco friendly room. Recently updated. Patio seating off room. Gorgeous scenery!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Minnesota

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of noise and in poor shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Location was fantastic as were the staff. I found the rooms dated but then I suppose you're not there for that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Göteborg

Härlig plats att besöka

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
En natt i Yosemite. Vi behövde någonstans att sova. Helt ok hotell med olja mat utbud. Liten shop med snacks. Trevlig personal. Även om stället är sort. Ingen direkt mys stämning. Men naturen sköter det åt dig. Tog en promenad till Mirror Lake och tillbaka. Ca 3 timmar. Fantastisk vy över vattenfallen när vi öppnade vår dörr. Om vi kommer hit igen så kommer vi ta med kläder för vandringar i naturen. Om man som vi har kort med tid så kan du uppleva och se i princip allt från bilen. Inte lika naturligt men absolut värt att åka hit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Yosemite is gorgeous and the lodge is useful park accomodation