Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted May 25, 2017
The grounds are lovely and spacious and the site is quite close to Yosemite's west entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Blythe , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words glad you had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
this hotel is very good. The room is very clean and fragrant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Rustic setting

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade the furnishings, get the WIFI working consistently
Location: Yosemite Valley is about 45 minutes away
This resort is a few miles off the main road. All the roads are paved, just narrow and twisty. There are four buildings. We were in the one closest to the office. WIFI was not operational most of the time we were there. Another guest, a German National was upset as he wanted to confirm his pending reservations in San Francisco. The furnishings were old, the bathroom had not ventilation. But it was what one might expect in the '60's or '70's at an "out in the boonies" type resort. Its proximity to Yosemite Valley was certainly a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location and a spacious room

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very spacious so all 4 adults could fit in and relax. Great location. Nice river.
Cons: The shower was broken and the fireplace wasn't working on our first day even though they knew they needed to be fixed. We had to freeze and struggle.
Location: It was a very good location only 15 mins drive to the Yosemite National Park entrance. The room we stayed in came with a full kitchen so we cooked.
Nice river running behind the facility. Very spacious room. But the layout of rooms are bit weird since they had a bed in dining room. We had some issues with our bathroom and fireplace, but other than that, it was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot near Yosemite ❤️🏞

Posted May 12, 2017
We enjoyed spending the night here !!! Loved how roomy it was !!! Made an easy dinner & breakfast in the morning. Great kitchen!!! Loved listening to the river !!! Enjoyed the fireplace ❤️
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yosemite Riverside Inn

Posted May 8, 2017
Surrounding was wonderful but the room itself felt like a cage. A big dresser which was not needed but no night stand at either side of the bed to even put a glass of water on. No table in the room either. and the chairs were filthy! No air traveling through the room, despite the small window. The heater was too noisy. If it wasn't raining we would have spent the whole time on the veranda. Too bad that it was raining and we couldn't even enjoy the peaceful setting and the river. Won't stay there anymore. Wasn't worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very relaxing

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff is wonderful. Romm very clean. Right on the river. Eould stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spartan facility

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice facilities, could improve landscaping and general tidiness to the exteriors. Rooms were clean, the furniture was outdated. Beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Yuen

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not easy to find food to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great view from the window. Food place very close by as well as sight seeing