Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to yosemite

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is nice and well located. But breakfast is terrible. We skipped it everyday, went to Sturbucks for coffee instead. The aircon it is probably too small for the room because it takes ages to cool it down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet reviews

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and convenience.
Location: Yosemite National Park
The hotel's management folks were very kind, informative and prompt, and constantly offered help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 15 miles to Yosemite entrance

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel is clean and nice. We mainly sleep at night, gone all day to Yosemite park. It would be better if it has elevator especially for people who have limitations. Parking is easy and hotel was easy to find. How many more words I have to add. They make you write like a story making you feel why did I participate in review. All these writing and still tells me I need to write more kind of stupid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute dump.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Smelled. Peeling linoleum flooring. Room Signs held up with making tape. Refused to stay or pay the bill. This place is a zero star hotel. Only stay if you a drug addict or working girl with a john.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel near Yosemite!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Air conditioning could work a little better and add ESPN to tv package. lol
Location: Great location near Yosemite National Park.
This hotel has a great location, was very clean, and was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD hotel but very far from yosemite.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Its good place to stay for 1-2night but it's very far from yosemite. Arround 45miles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Dirty, breakfast was a joke, noisy.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything mentioned.
Location: Location
A 3 story hotel with no escape except an enclosed stairway which would be dangerous in a fire. The stairs had not been swept in a long time. Not clean. The breakfast was old apples, 3 loafs of bread and bulk cereal. The juice has fruit flies in the machine. The staff was not trained and charged me twice for the room. It was a disaster all around. Air conditioning was either cold air or hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Yosemite Bound

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We used this hotel as base to explore Yosemite. Adequate lodgings, clean, nice staff, but badly in need of new mattress !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to explore Yosemite.

Posted May 27, 2016
Convenient location to explore Yosemite. Good deal for the cost, clean, fridge, micro, coffee in room and continental breakfast. Wifi little spotty. Management helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Nice clean room but...

Posted May 21, 2016
Nice clean room in small town with easy access to Yosemite. The room was comfortable and well kept and the included refrigerator had a good sized freezer which I like. (To freeze ice packs for cooler). The hotel had easy parking and an outdoor pool which I did not use. Rated the hotel ok because it would work for a lot of people looking for a place to sleep. For me I do not recommend it because I needed a quiet, private place to relax in the evenings after hiking. The design of the hotel has the only window next to the door so there is no privacy as people walk back and forth to rooms past your window. People also tended to hang out in the walkway and talk loudly, sometimes for hours. Could also hear loud footsteps from room above. If you spend evenings out and are up early (or are loud yourself) this hotel would be fine.