Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Near Yosemite

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Breakfast
Location: Yosemite close.
Older Hotel. No Elevator. Minimal Free Breakfast. Near Yosemite and easy to get tours from. Comfortable Beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free breakfast is a joke

Posted Jun 3, 2017
basic hotel was ok, and room basically clean. but big sign saying free breakfast mean a toaster with bread and cereal. Less than you average continental breakfast. Even coffee machine made the worst coffee. The 2nd and 3rd days of our stay we ate breakfast out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Yosemite National p

Poor quality for price

Posted May 29, 2017
I thought i was in a motel 6...wall plug taped with masking tape......way over priced.....not clean. The so called breakfast a complete joke....actually heard people leave and go to nearest grocery store to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Close enough to Yosemite

Posted May 25, 2017
About an hour and you are in Yosemite valley, the breakfast was not good. Don't bother. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room was very small. Too compact for two adults.

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was too small for two adults. No WiFi available. Photo was not representative of our room. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of update

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel in need of updating. Mold in shower. Poor breakfast choices. Expensive for what we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated and smelly

Posted May 11, 2017
Unfriendly. Price very high for dirty dated hotel. All reviews were wrong most likely they wrote them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to Yosemite NP

Posted May 5, 2017
Best part was close proximity to Yosemite NP. Hotel was average but restroom was dirty. Also the TV channel line up was not updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed there on trip to Yosemite.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: spacious room, cleanliness.
Cons: the continental breakfast was very, very sparse. Just white bread, raisin bread, coffee (no decaf), juices, milk, bananas, apples, dry cereal.
Location: Yosemite
nice hotel. Close to restaurants. Right next door to Denny's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

We'll be back.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We were on the 4th floor. The entrance is in the back of the hotel, we loved the view.