Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: The breakfast
Location: A bit far from the park but ok for day trips
Reasonable location but terrible breakfast using disposable plates, bowls & plastic cutlery.....don't they care about the beautiful environment they live in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very weak wifi, room ok

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Ok...
Manager said wifi was not good in the town. Went to a local McDonalds and it had a great wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: We visited Yosemite, Sequoia Park and Kings Canyon, and being able to cool off at the pool, after a long day of travels was definitely nice.
Cons: We love to eat so kind of expected more from the hotel's breakfast, but in the free milk and cereal, toast and jelly, fruits, coffe, juice isn' t bad
Location: It' s not right in the middle of everything, but close to Yosemite, a couple hours away from Sequioa, plus the town itself offers nice views too.
Nice pool in front of hotel, very clean room, nothomg too fancy, but cozy and beautiful view, close to a bunch of good food places..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campo Grande, MS

Hotel bem localizado, próximo a Yosemite

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: A cidade de Oakhurst fica a cerca de 20 milhas da entrada do Yosemite National Park.
Apesar de chegarmos no horário final do check-in fomos muito bem atendidos. Todos os funcionários foram solícitos e nos ajudaram com informações. Hotel simples porém limpo e confortável. Bom custo beneficio. Único ponto negativo foram toalhas que apesar de limpas estavam manchadas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to park

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lisa front clerk was very nice, Rooms are small, Breakfast is very poor, just cereal and few slices of bread. Orange juice was water down, so had breakfast at Dennis. The small fridge was making noise. Overall not so good for the price staff didn't clean bathroom second day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Motel with easy access to Yosemite south entrance

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Well run with friendly, informative and helpful staff. Road traffic noise at night. Very basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Hidden Gem near Yosemite

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff! Free Breakfast! Cost and Location!
Cons: Nothing - our stay was great!
Location: Awesome coffee shops and local diners nearby! I HIGHLY recommend The Cool Bean coffee shop - yummy food and coffees.
This hotel was small but absolutely perfect! It was clean,comfortable and super convenient. The breakfast was free and that was a pleasant surprise to grab a bowl of cereal before heading the the National parks. The staff were so friendly and accommodating! Lisa was lovely - I called her at 10 om to let her know we would be arriving very late. She let me there that after 11 pm they would charge a late check in fee BUT she would wait there until I arrived to check me in no fee. We arrived before 11 pm luckily but she was also kind enough to suggest places for late dinner along the road so we could be sure to eat before getting in to town. I thought she went above and beyond. There was nothing outrageous about the hotel but the price, cleanliness, staff all made this the best hotel stay I have had in a long time. I would stay there again over and over. Driving to Yosemite from this hotel was a beautiful drive and did not take long at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

otimo custo x beneficio para conhecer Yosemite!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: proximidade a Yosemite e estrutura do apto
Location: perfeito para quem quer conhecer Yosemite, fica bem próximo a entrada.
Escolhemos esse hotel pela proximidade de Yosemite. Ele não é um hotel sofisticado porem bem adequado a esse proposito. A estrutura do hotel é simples, porem bem conservada e limpa. Gostei do que encontrei em nosso quarto ( boa cama, tamanho bom) com certeza voltaria ao hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C., MO.

Very good motel on the way to Yosemite NB.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast at hotel was very disapointing. No eggs, waffels, only ceral. For the price I paid I expecteded a better breakfast.
Location: Many places to shop, antiques, rock shop, BBQ locations, etc.
Although 35 miles from the entrance to Yosimite, the town was full of excellent food locations. An excellent asian food location on Highway 41. Also an Italian place that was 1st class. Two or three breakfast places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the staff was great.