Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very pleasant. Good location, close to Yosemite. Decent breakfast, but would have liked eggs and a meat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Older but adequate facility.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating whenever they were contacted.
Cons: Wi-fi needs to be upgraded. Towels/washcloths need replaced. Carpets are well-worn. Breakfast would have been better with hot food.
Location: Drive to Yosemite Village was about 45 minutes - beautiful of course. Next door to Denny's which we did to get our hot food fix. Good Italian place.
Room was clean and roomy. Location was close to Yosemite without being in the park and was quiet, allowing good sleeping conditions. In house breakfast was just adequate - other than packaged oatmeal, nothing hot. But they were right next to 24-hour Denny's so we were able to get eggs - just not free! The free wi-fi was horrible - needs to be reconfigured for security - was unable to even check email during our stay. Would probably look for another location but would stay here if nothing else better found.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Adequate hotel close to Yosemite National Park. Room quite good. Carpets and walls in stairways quite shabby:worn and dirty looking. The breakfast is OK except for the coffee which was horrible. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is great when visiting Yosemite National Park. It is close to some really yummy restaurants (Crab Cakes, Diciccos, and Taqueria Plazuelas). The only cons are the very limited breakfast, the Internet (which is difficult to connect to if you are on the far sides of the hotel), and the tv service which we had to keep resetting the box in order for it to work.) For breakfast they only have bread with some jams, and cereal. If you need a good place for breakfast, go to Cool Bean Cafe or Judys Donuts. Depending on where you go in Yosemite, the drive into the park will take anywhere from an hour to an hour a half.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funktionales Hotel in Parknähe

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Zu teuer Tür den Zustand und den Service, das Frühstück war der niedrigste Standard den man kriegen kann, Zimmer waren aber ganz i Ordnung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The stuff is really nice and thoughtful, but the hotel is kind of small and old , probably not worth that price. Especially the blanket, weird and old !! Lol anyway enjoy ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Adoramos

Posted Aug 1, 2016
O atendimento excelente! Fácil acesso e muita coisa perto para comer. É distante do park mas todos Sào, só é perto se vc ficar dentro dele! Nós amamos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

This hotel was close to the dif.. places and shops

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This place was very convenient, beacuse was close to shops, markets, restaurants, gas station, and the more important thing was on the way, we didn't have to go out of our way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice mountain view

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Initially at check-in, I was given a room that had a bad musty odor, and was the one room on the floor where the view was blocked . I asked for a room change, and was told there were no other rooms available. A few minutes later, my kids found a chemical spray bottle in the bathroom that was labeled "odor remover". When I returned the bottle to the desk and complained that the room might trigger my kid's asthma, thankfully, a new room was found. The new room was comfortable, didn't smell bad, and had a nice view. The staff is nice. Cereal, fruit, and toast for breakfast. Overall, you're paying for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Functional hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ideal hotel for my family needs, staff courteous and helpful, room and location as expected, my experience was a happy and content one, I most likely will return here