Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

closest to Yosemite and still affordable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: pricing balanced against proximity to Yosemite
Cons: security light not pointed right at my window.
Location: Yosemite.
friendly, helpful staff. decent room, pretty much dead on average. no complaints at all. a great steakhouse just up the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Other then that it was not what I would hope for. Coffemaker in room didn't work. Beds very hard and terrible pillows. Don't go for the free breakfast either unless you want cereal and toast only. mold in the shower as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel except for breakfast & Wifi

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Everything was fine with our 3 night stay except for breakfast which is quite nominal (mainly carbs no protein eg eggs) & Wifi that never worked. Otherwise it was worth it's price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Totally nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Friendly ataff and very clean facility. Recomended to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is nice and close to Yosemite

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Very comfortable beds and pillows, nice views
Cons: Perhaps different breakfast items
Location: Great restaurants
We booked here as Oakhurst is the closest town to Yosemite. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and the town of Oakhurst has some great restaurants. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Relatively Good. Good location. Nice 45 minutes to Yosemite valley
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Don't think we would stay here again

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very dated, furniture looked to be very old and bet up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from San Jose

Good access to Yosemite South Gate

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient Location, reasonable price, but on a noisy road, and the complimentary breakfast was toast and cereal with coffee and juice. So long as you plan to be out and about, and only use the room for sleep and showers, then it is a good place to stay.