Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for low cost

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I am so pleased with the experience at this hotel. We had stayed at a different hotel prior to checking into the Yosemite Southgate Hotel, and by comparison this hotel blew the other out of the water. I enjoyed the nice bath products, the in room mini kitchen was a great addition, and there was plenty of space and time to make it to breakfast every day. The staff was friendly and overall I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I came to Yosemite with my family for thanksgiving weekend and we had a wonderful time! The hotel was nic and comfortable and very presentable! The staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Besuch des Yosemite NP

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Nähe zu Yosemite NP
Das Hotel ist einfach und sauber, das Personal freundlich, Frühstück ist ok, aber nicht mehr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Overnight stay only and left early for Yosemite. Nice hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Parada perfeita para visitar o Yosemite

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: A localização é muito boa, com várias opções de restaurantes e mercados nas proximidades. O hotel aparenta ser novo.
Cons: O isolamento acústico não é dos melhores, mas não tivemos problemas com barulho.
Location: Oakhurst fica próxima da entrada sul do Yosemite. Esta entrada é a mais conveniente para visitar o parque durante os meses com probabilidade de neve.
Escolhemos este hotel durante nossa visita ao Yosemite Park e não nos decepcionamos. Os quartos são amplos e ensolarados com duas camas de casal, TV com tela grande, banheira no sanitário e mini cozinha. O hotel oferece um café da manhã bem básico mas com produtos de qualidade. O pessoal da recepção foi sempre muito gentil e nos ajudou a fazer o roteiro da visita ao parque no tempo que dispúnhamos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for Yosemite trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Many restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel , working on renovating. Rooms looked newly renovated, staff nice. 20 minutes outside of Yosemite entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay after day in Yosemite

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice room amenities.
Cons: Squeaky floor.
Location: Located right on the main road with a bunch of restaurants and shops.
Easy to find once you got out the mountains from Yosemite, this hotel was very clean and seemed to be newly renovated. Staff very friendly and check in went quickly. Very large room with plenty of amenities. Only negative was the floor above us creaking with every step of the person staying in that room- you could tell exactly where above us they were.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel not too far from Yosemite

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Checkin process was very smooth and rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: Though the area is quite, rooms are not soundproof. You can hear people talking outside and footsteps from room above. The internet is flaky and mostly not working. Breakfast is OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

15 minutes away from park Entrance

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Staff was very nice, breakfast had pretty good options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update room all around
Location: Yosemite
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was an great disappointment. The room was very clean but the room needs to be updated. The carpet is old and dingy and there were no hooks in the bath to hang towels. The beds were very comfortable. We needed a roll away for my grandson which was provided for us but at a $15 fee.