Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Wi-Fi is dial-up speed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, nice tv
Cons: Wi-Fi and breakfast
Location: Yosemite...
Overall a good choice, but if Wi-Fi is important, you will be disappointed. On 2 separate stays, measured download speed at less than 1 Mbps. Continental breakfast is sparse. Juice, coffee, muffins, cold cereal, and yogurt. No waffles, pancakes or anything hot. (Denny's is in the same parking lot). Room is a very good size for the price and clean. New ~40" LCD with Direct TV service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst CA

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Feb 20, 2017
They could have mentioned part of the hotel was under remodel. One day construction caused no hot water. Cold shower on a cold wet morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Hotel, the Staff was great. I will definitely come back and recommend this place to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very nice and pleasant people, I would recommend this to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Overall pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel is pretty nice. It has a tiny gym area , pool , serves breakfast in the morning. The staff was helpful. Nice big room. A little outdated furniture but not a big concern. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

Nice Hotel closed to Yosemite Park, nice town too.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location is fantastic, near from everything, even from a Casino.
Cons: Continental Breakfast could be better.
Location: Casino is about 20 minutes town called coarse gold, in the other direction Yosemite Park is about 20 minutes too. Good restaurants along Highway 41
We love our staying, my family had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

Nice hotel, nice view

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: better than nearby hotels
Cons: cleanliness of room, there was still stuff from last customer inside the fridge, more towels can help for a 2 bedroom stay.
Location: Yosemite national park is 20ish mile, mountain drive all way.
have stayed here twice, first time by availability and second time by choice. Hotel is better than many surrounding hotels, queen beds are small but my be I feel that due to my height. Breakfast is ok but basic. Last hotel I stayed in California before I moved out. I do not write reviews that often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach

An OK place on your way to Yosemite.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and convenient for an off-Yosemite stay.
Cons: It's tired, but you get what you pay for. Only complaint was the shower curtain needed to be replaced... it smelled.
Location: See above
We secured a great off season price for a last minute trip to Yosemite. It was an OK place at a great price, in a nice little town within easy striking distance from the valley. We had a great meal in a fun place in the bar at Crabcakes. The brewery in town is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for low cost

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I am so pleased with the experience at this hotel. We had stayed at a different hotel prior to checking into the Yosemite Southgate Hotel, and by comparison this hotel blew the other out of the water. I enjoyed the nice bath products, the in room mini kitchen was a great addition, and there was plenty of space and time to make it to breakfast every day. The staff was friendly and overall I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I came to Yosemite with my family for thanksgiving weekend and we had a wonderful time! The hotel was nic and comfortable and very presentable! The staff was great!