Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient for Yosemite

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient for Yosemite. Easy to walk or drive to local restaurants.
Cons: Needs a facelift.
Location: Close to Yosemite. Many local restaurants.
Generally helpful staff. Basic breakfast included, adequate but not great. Large rooms but carpets need cleaning and rooms could do with a facelift. Expensive, but all hotels in the area are expensive. However it is convenient for the national park so would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Yosemite

Posted Oct 25, 2016
A good hotel near Yosemite (although it takes about an hour to reach the Yosemite Valley itself). Fast check-in, big free parking. The room was big and nice. Average breakfast. The WiFi was very slow on Friday evening, but fine at other times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, staff was great.
Cons: The room was a bit noisy. The wifi had a bandwidth problem.
Location: Good places to eat & shop.
The room was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super für 2 Tage Yosemite Nationalpark

Posted Oct 21, 2016
die Lobby und die Außenanlagen des Hotels fsnd super! das Zimmer ist groß und hat alles was man braucht: Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, küchebzeile, flatscreen tv. Das Bett ist gemütlich und die Dusche hat genügend Druck! Die Möblierung im Zimmer ist teilweise etwas veraltet und abgenutzt, aber es gibt auch neue Teile. Bei unserer Ankunft wurde gerade ein nagelneues Sofa aufgebaut! Alles in allem sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis - wir waren sehr zufrieden!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Good location right in the center of town
Good size, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, quiet, safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: easy access to road toward yosemite.
Quality and clean rooms very good.The staff was very helpful with info about local interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and roomy, very comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Have decaf coffee available
Location: Went to Yosemite
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I was disappointed with was I drink decaf coffee and it was not available down in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfortable beds
Cons: I am gluten free.... Breakfast wasn't much for me.
Location: 20 min. From Yosemite South Gate
Clean, comfortable, affordable and all around nice hotel. Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Everything is fine. Amazing breakfast. Swimming pool was a very nice feature for this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and well maintained. The staff were very polite and helped us in every way possible t make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Good choice for Yosemite, I suppose

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Yosemite is 14 miles away, Sierra Natl Park is before that, and there is a great hiking trail, Lewis Creek, before Sierra. Not many restaurants nearby
I was meeting a friend in Yosemite, as a day trip. Hotel choices near the south gate entrance were few, most everything was sold out. Based on ratings and reviews, I bit the bullet and chose Yosemite Southgate, which was more on the expensive side, but I like to be comfortable. You should know, if you have never been to Yosemite (like me!), that the hotel is 14 miles from the entrance, and the main activity area of the park is another 25 miles inside that. The roads are very hilly and windy, so I was actually an hour and a half from where my friend was. The hotel staff was super-friendly, the room was clean and did not smell funny. I was excited that they had wet and dry saunas, but found out that they are not turned on and I didn't have the patience to let them warm up...so, to the outdoor spa pool. Meh...barely warm, but I soaked for awhile anyway. I did grab some coffee from the breakfast bar and glanced over the offerings for breakfast, looked like a standard buffet (yogurt, cereal, toast things). I appreciated the infused lemon water by the front door and filled my water bottle with it several times.