Ratings based on 4,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Did the job

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location on outskirts of yosemite. Very quick to send maintenance guy when I had a problem with the door not locking and toilet reflux
Cons: Surly reception staff. Wifi availability - Yosemite hotels were the only ones in 3 weeks which charged for wifi, abuse of a captive audience
Location: Yosemite valley is 20-30 minutes drive in. Need to plan your parking carefully and get in fairly early
Yosemite in August has limited availability, this place was expensive but the best deal I could find - I realise now that this room ( and presumably all rooms) was actually capable of sleeping 6 (2 doubles in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the lounge), so I may have felt differently, had I been splitting the cost with others. Buffet breakfast was not included but huge selection, so worth it for fuelling up for the day. Pizza place was fast and tasty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Glorious location and hotel is fine ...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: View, river, pool, pizza
Located just outside the Park entrance, perhaps 20 mins from the valley, the lodge sits in a simply stunning steeply sided canyon on its own with a river running alongside in which we could paddle or swim (in August) and admire the changing light on the wooded slopes beyond. With small outdoor pools and jacuzzis, a restaurant, pizzeria and camp store shop, we had everything we could have asked for. Some reviews have said it is tired, which may be true compared to a modern inner city hotel, but out here it looked and felt right, everything worked, we were comfortable, and had a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlstein

Optimale Nähe zum Eingang des Yosemite

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Parkeingang
Cons: Die Gestaltung des Motels könnte insgesamt natürlicher und der Lage angemessen sein.
Location: Yosemite National Park
Wir haben hier einmal übernachtet und es scheint so, dass das Motel darauf ausgerichtet ist. Alles in allem darf man nicht zu viel erwarten. Das Zimmer war geräumig mit Blick auf den hinter dem Motel verlaufenden Fluss. Es gibt zwei Restaurants und ein kleiner Lebensmittel- und Souveniershop, so dass man nicht verhungern muss. Insgesamt könnte die Anlage der Nähe zum Yosemite National Parc angemessen etwas schöner gestaltet sein. Ein echtes Lodge-Feeling kommt nicht auf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dirty, expensive and poor quality

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: In truth, nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The rooms are in need of a complete refurb and my son's mattress and cover were heavily stained in old blood. The restaurant's shelves, ornaments and light fittings are layered in dust and the buffet floor sticky. The food in the restaurant was of a poor quality, however the pizzeria was much better. The cost of breakfast did not include juice, however the staff were attentive and friendly. No wifi unless you're willing to pay an exorbitant daily price. The location isn't the best either. Better to stay nearer the tourist information centre which is right where you need to be and the shuttle bus stops there, so you can leave your car. Yosemite encourages you to go by shuttle bus as there is very little car parking at the various sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Slightly better than camping but not worth the price unless you really need a hotel. Beds are uncomfortable and rooms are dated. Restaurant was nice and the staff was great otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd best if you can't stay inside Yosemite Park

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice location right outside park on the Merced River. Spacious clean room
Cons: Toilet made loud sound
Location: NA
Very nice location right outside park on the Merced River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Awesome location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was VERY hard, and was difficult to sleep well.
Location: It is near one of the most beautiful places in the world, Yosemite.
We stayed here on our last day at Yosemite. It is only 4 miles outside the West entrance. Check in was a little lengthy, as there were only 2 people for a very large hotel. Wifi not included, costing $10 extra, and cellular service was not available. 2 restaurants on site, and one was a pizza place, which had excellent thick crust pizza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Book it

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Better thsn expected perfect location for park great views accom spacious great facilities pool and jacuzzi bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

渓谷の眺められる滞在型ホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
渓流が眺められるお部屋を指定したので、眺めも楽しみのんびり出来ました。大きなジェットバスが付いていて、湯船にゆったりつかれるのは、いいのですが、室内にあるので、カップルにはいいのですが、家族連れには使いにくいです。ミニキッチンがあったのが重宝でした。レストランはボリューミーなピザと肉料理などしかないので、ストアで買ったサラダやカップ麺などが調理できて助かりました。ヨセミテ公園内のジェネラルストアには充実しているので、いろいろ食材を買って自炊もできます。公園の中心から車で30分くらいと便利です。のんびり滞在したいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

A good choice for proximity to Yosemite

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Truth is that there is not much choice of reasonably priced hotels close to Yosemite - many are miles out. But this one is close to the entrance to the park, so great if you don't want to camp, or pay the extreme prices of the majestic lodge within the park. It is more of a motel, stuck in a 1970s time warp, design-wise. But the rooms are spacious, with balconies and kitchen facilities in each room. Staff at reception are overworked in evenings with lots of arrivals, but nice. Launderette - most of machines were out of order. Pizzeria and breakfast at restaurant good. They need to buy some kettles for the rooms. A small coffee filter jug each is not enough! With some simple upgrading, it could be great!