Ratings based on 4,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Large hotel complex, close to Yosemite entrance.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Situated outside Yosemite National Park it was as close as you could get to the entrance.
Cons: An upgrade of the General Store would improve the facility. Rooms are needing some refurbishment but they were clean and large.
Location: There was a good restaurant a few miles down the road. Although it was a 20 minute drive to Yosemite National Park the hotel was close.
Hotel had large rooms with facilities for cooking if needed. The general store had small stock of food and necessities but a good gift shop. Generally the staff at reception were friendly. The staff in the restaurants were friendly. Wifi access was an extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel à deux pas de Yosémite, vue sur la montagne

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: le cadre naturel et la chambre avec son spa privé
Cons: le spa qui ne fonctionnait pas complètement et le café régular qui n'est pas très fameux!
Location: les randonnées dans le parc de Yosémite
une très bonne solution pour les randonneurs qui ne peuvent pas avoir accès à Yosemite pour la nuit. L'hotel est confortable et les chambres qui donnent sur la montagne réservent de belles surprises : arrivée d'un héron le premier matin, passage régulier d'un charmant raton laveur le soir ...et un grand silence juste troublé par le cours de la Merced. bref à recommander absolument
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Well located hotel but to avoid by all means

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, good location
Cons: Refurbish the entire hotel.
Had a standard room with double queen beds. Outdated room with dirty carpet, stained walls, outdate bathroom and dirty towels. Rooms are extremely noisy due the proximity to the road entering the park. Staff at front desk is rude. The only good point is the restaurant which servers decend food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located near park entrance. Restaurants were good. Rooms are showing their age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lekkerkerk

Enige hotel in El portal,

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Basic complex, zorg dat je laat aankomt er is niks te beleven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel right outside of Yosemite!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Parking for check-in and unfriendly nature of reception staff. One staff told me she didn't like another employee so she won't ask them for our cot.
Location: Yosemite! You don't really need more.
Large resort with all the amenities. Beautiful views if you request a creekside room. Eating is a little tricky with only 2 restaurants on property and they usually have lines but there are plenty of snacks in the gift shop. Nice spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

隣部屋の声が響く

Posted Sep 21, 2016
隣部屋の話声が響き渡り、うるさい! 隣部屋のカップルがうるさく、大自然の中 川のせせらぎを聞きながらリラックス出来ずに大変不満が残った。 部屋の防音対策をしっかりしていただきたい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake Charles, La.

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: View. Amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Five minutes to Yosemite NP.
Great location. Fabulous view from room 1022. Spa tub. Very spacious. Patio over Merced river. Kitchenette. Small convenience store. Really nice souvenir shop. Delicious pizza cafe. Loved the buffet breakfast each morning at the River restaurant. All a part of the resort. There were a handful of pools and hot tubs on the property, although we did not use them. Five minutes to Yosemite Western gate. Downsides...Could have been cleaned more efficiently overall. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent. No new towels or coffee supplies one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Super convenient to the park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location. And the pizza was excellent!
Location: It's all about Yosemite.
We stayed overnight during a visit to Yosemite. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very nice -- with a great view of the river. The pizzeria was very good and service was excellent, as was the buffet breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised given the relatively low rankings some guests have given the hotel. I don't know what they were expecting -- but it was all good for us. We'd stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Free WIFI. The laundry room is poorly maintained.
Cheaper than staying in the valley. If you do not mind driving into the valley then this is a good option