Ratings based on 3,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelika Sl

Convenient to park 4 1/2 price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very convenient to Yosemite. Lovely kitchen area w/ pots & pans & even wine glasses. . Loved balcony & ceiling fan. Nice to have elevator - very hot in elevator. Ac in room worked great. Did not cool bathroom - ok. Nice wisteria pathways. Appreciated areas for dogs. Picnic area filthy. Front desk very accomadating. New style key very reliable. Got locked out once due to having 2 reservations. Quickly fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Gepflegtes großes Zimmer

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Großes gepflegtes Zimmer mit zwei Doppelbetten. Ausreichend Platz für vier Personen. Größeres Bad mit Badewanne und Doppeldusche. Hatten tolle Terasse am Bach. Swimmingpools sind gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It is clean, close to the park. We live on the first floor, so we have a backyard. Just love it. It could be better if there is no ant in the room..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

False advertising!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The listing on Expedia states; "Yosemite View Lodge guestrooms feature river-view balconies, ....and dual showerheads." The balcony and room we received viewed highway 140, not the river. When I asked if we could have a room that looked toward the river, I was told that was an additional cost. The motel has some rooms with balconies that are adjacent to and look out to the river. But many of the rooms with balconies that face the river are actually set well back from the river and look towards the river across the driveway and parking areas. All the guestrooms and balconies in the building we were in faced the highway and had the noise from vehicles going past all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zu großes Hotel- Flußblick hat entschädigt

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr groß und stark frequentierten, Zimmer zur Flußseite entschädigen etwas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: locaion
Cons: hotel rooms need upgrade
Location: Yosemite
This is a large hotel complex on the edge of the park. Its quite basic but provides everything you need for a short stay. Shop, restaurants etc. Rooms are a bit dark and could do with a facelift. otherwise, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bourgognre

très bonne surprise

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: La taille de notre chambre, avec une grande mezzanine pour le second lit. Le restaurant agréable , piscines et spas
Cons: la laverie, la pizzeria, et la vente de produits frais à l'épicerie. (prix un peu élevés !!!)
agréablement surpris par l'hôtel..situé très près de l'entrée du parc. et mieux que sur les photos..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to entrance

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Room never got col despite AC on s night. Sti humid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschendes Hotel am Yosemite

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: - die Lage zum Fluss
Cons: - mehr Sauberkeit
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in guter Lage, direkt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Westeingangs zum Park
- Handtücher waren schmutzig (Blutreste) - Balkon direkt zum Pool mit wenig Aussicht auf den Fluss - Frühstück nicht inbegriffen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but close to Yosemite.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and pizza place were good. The location is good.
Cons: Update bedding, especially the pillows were dirty. For the price charged, wifi should be included and not an extra charge. Staff need training.
Location: It is convenient to Yosemite.
The staff at the hotel did not seem anxious or able to solve some room problems and staff seemed to need training. The room rate is high yet the owners don't seem to be investing in the property. Pillows were old and not properly covered. The bathroom floor was dirty and in need of mopping. There were inadequate towels for our group. Trash was not picked up after maid service. Only one key was allowed for group of 4 adults. We stayed two nights. On the evening of the second night some strangers opened our door unannounced with a key issued by the front desk. They had been given a check in key to our room from the front desk and the front desk had disabled our key even though we were prepaid for the night. This was embarassing for us and for the other family as well and could have caused the loss of our property if we had not been there. This was extremely incompetent. The restaurant and pizza place were fast and the food was good. The convenient store was well stocked but a $5 minimum purchase for using a debit card seemed like gouging.