Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Really enjoyed staying here. Staff are very nice. Food was excellent. Room was very comfortable and clean. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Wonderful people, great, classic rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Fabulous restaurant. Outstanding dinner and amazing breakfast. Hôtel was quiet but has a pub, great location, wonderful and friendly owners. Will come back someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly and pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Location: A quiet town with good amenities, restaurants and a historic church worthwhile seeing, plenty of good walks.
We stayed at Aherne's for one night. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Our host John was very helpful and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our time at his hotel. Can recommend.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Fort Collins, Colorado

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great food. Breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was anazing. Very comfortable all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alan from Granville

Good Hotel lovely town

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable and good value
5 out of 5
by Janet from California

Lovely Inn with great food and service

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely Inn with excellent food and service. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youghal

Stunning apartment attention to detail excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Exceptional service, food outstanding, staff very helpful all making our stay in Youghal very memorable. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Alsager Cheshire

Great time

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Touring Ireland for the first time we were recommended by our previous hotel to visit Ahernes we were not disappointed,although the room was looking a little tired it was very comfortable and the food was amazing,especially the seafood the oysters and lobster were the best that I have ever had and the service was excellent,we would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we visit Ireland again we would definitely come back to Ahernes.
4 out of 5
by airwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels