Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine except service 4 Sunday brunch

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Everything was fine. Room furniture is outdated, but was clean enough. The shower hadn't been cleaned; pubic hair was on the walls, along with what I imagine was dried shampoo or conditioner. Staff was ok; the front-desk staff were cordial, but the bellmen were outstanding! They get 5 stars. Our waitress for the Sunday brunch was awful; she was extremely inattentive. I had to ask for silverware from the carving-station attendant. Took a very long time to clear plates. Do not recommend that part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasstown, GA

Rustic with a very large fireplace

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The views and the large fireplace. They have prime rib every Friday night.
Cons: The blinds were very dusty in our room. We had to park at the top of the parking lot and walk down because they don't valet park vehicles.
Location: We went to a wedding in Brasstown on a Farm. The area is beautiful and they have several vineyards in the area.
Checking in we were already on the third floor. When you walk in the lobby and you look out the window it's lush grass and a picturesque view of the mountain. Turn left and you are in front of a very large fireplace. Couches and chairs sit front of the fireplace. Music plays silently in the background. There is a bar close to the fireplace. Grabbing a drink and sitting the fireplace was a real treat. The room was spacious and the staff were personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: the saff
Cons: the bathroom being cleaned
Location: Great location near the ga mtn fair grounds and the lake
The resort was nice, the entire staff was fantastic. lobby area really nice but the room was avg, expecting more for the price, room was like a standard hotel and the bathroom appeared dusty and the floor was not clean. over all nice stay, the staff (valet, check in, bar tenders the pro shop) was the greatest part of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Would not Recommend

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The dinner buffet and staff were great. The whole staff was great that we had any contact with.
Cons: The cleanliness!!!!
Location: Not much of anything.
The hotel site site is beautiful, the staff are great, but don't let that fool you. The room are filthy. We stayed for a period of 5 days and found other visitors disappointed as well. The bathroom was filthy, the floors were dirty, there were remaining items from previous guests under the bed, tums, socks, food wrappers, and an inch of dust. If you are going for a day to see the view and experience a nice dinner, it's great, if your room is clean. They lost our reservation to start off, luckily we were able to get another as it was a work convention. I would not recommend this place to anyone for anymore than previously stated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good state resort

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty location and structure
Cons: See above
Location: Very isolated in the middle of nowhere
Pretty facility and well kept. Noisy room with hall noise, thin walls and very loud toilet. Food very average and unimaginative. No wifi in room and had to sit in lobby to use devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool,whirlpool and sauna.
Cons: Coffee in lobby all day long.
Location: Great location near hiawassee in the ga mountains. All mountain type activities are nearby some are on the property such as golf or horseback riding.
Without leaving hotel grounds,we swam,hiked,played golf and ate. The sandwiches in the hotel grill restaurant are especially good.. An excellent hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by STANLEY

One of the best mountain getaways in Georgia!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for an R&R in a quiet area of the beautiful North Georgia Mountains with beautiful views of the area. I especially enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and spa area. The onsite restaurant, Brassies is nice too. Once you check in, you never need to leave the hotel since everything is on site. I would love to go back. The only thing, it's almost always booked so plan accordingly!
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in the Georgia hills.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in the suite.. wonderful! Whole site was gorgeous. Went horseback riding in the morning was so quiet and tranquil. The only things that were a bit of a drawback, but not a deal breaker, was 1) the water pressure in the shower was weak - if I still had long hair it would have been a very long shower; and 2) the breakfast was buffet and an egg station (they cook the eggs to your liking) which was fine but it was a bit costly ($20+/- pp) Will definitely stay again!