Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Russ from Naperville, IL

Nothing fancy, but clean and well run.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nothing fancy, but clean and efficiently run. Like the outside entrances to the rooms...but I know there are others who prefer interior doors. Nice outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room seemed to be recently updated with carpeting and bedspread
3 out of 5
by Terry from Arlington VA

Hotel Dot Com Dropped the Ball This Time...

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com dropped the ball this time. I made a last minute stay around 2am using rewards points. Attempting to check in the hotel reported not having the reservation in their system. I called hotel.com. The called the hotel and after going back n forth determined they could not do anything. Took me two escalations to get the reservation cancelled and an agreement to refund my points. They then attempted to book the room a second time but at a rate 50% higher than going through the hotel directly. I got hotel.commoff the phone after 30-45mins of zero help. I booked with the hotel and had a decent stay. The hotel clerk was great and more patient then I was at 3-4am. Nice 2.5 star close to highway, Walmart etc. About 20 mins from downtown Youngstown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Barnesville, Ohio

Would stay here again!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place for us to stay while we were at a softball tournament with our daughter! The girls enjoyed the swimming pool after a LONG day of softball. The breakfast bar was great for them before an early morning of softball (left the hotel before 6:30am). Close to the interstate, but with the A/C on, curtains closed, and door shut, we didn't hear the traffic. There WAS a young baseball team staying there that was running outside our rooms until well after midnight (keeping a couple of our people awake), but that is not the hotel's fault. Comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
by Randall from Alsip.Il

Great stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Highway was easy on and off nearby. Cracker Barrel close by. And great soft pillows and beds.
4 out of 5
by Trent

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Continental Breakfast had pre frozen srambled egg with salt & pepper in it. Like the fresh stuff, not this.
1 out of 5
by Salman from Chicago

Bad

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Willow Grove, PA

After a couple of frustrating mishaps...

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had arrived at 12:30am after driving 10 hours from Chicago and were given a room that did not have a working air conditioner. The unit was blowing out hot air. I called the front desk and informed them of my room condition and I was told to come to the front desk for a new room. The lobby was very far from my room (3 buildings away) and we had a 5 month old baby with us. However, we complied and got our new room keys. Our second room did not have a refrigerator/microwave. I called the front desk again and informed the attendant that we had booked a room with those appliances. The clerk blamed hotels.com for not sending the request over. I reinforced that we ordered a room with those appliances because we had perishables in a cooler that needed to be kept cool and it was inconsequential to me if hotels.com didn't convey the information over (I had an email confirmation that listed the amenities that I asked for). I just needed the situation rectified. The attendant reassigned us to another room and walked the keys over to us. Finally, at 1 am, we were able to settle down in our new room and rest. The room was clean. The breakfast was great and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: brkfast
Cons: clean the carpets
Location: rite on freeway, so was noisy at night - should have gotten room on the "inside" facing the pool - not so noisy there
maid service was NOT good at all but Brkfast buffet was Great - carpets were FILTHY