Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by amanda from right off exit 223

Good stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great! you get what you pay for! staff was extremely accommodating I checked in at 11:30am with no problems. room was clean n smelled clean. The hotel in front of it the California Palms had a live band playing outside, which I could hear in my room. not the hotels fault & not a big deal. They stopped at 12:30ish. its with in walking distance of fast food place & had stations. highway is right across the street so its very easy to get to. a for a decent place to stay at a good rate I would recommend this hotel.... for people who are complaining about every little thing go to the holiday inn or something n pay 160$ per night other wise take what you get!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all but ok for one night. room had smoking smell even though we booked for non-smoking room. we got room in last building which is very far from main hotel building which had lobby, pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by STEPHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Albert from Joliet, IL

The carpeting was dirty and the room had an odor.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smelly and the carpeting was dirty. When I arrived, I was told that only one room was reserved instead of two. I had to pay for the 2nd room that I had already been charged for by Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by Russ from Naperville, IL

Nothing fancy, but clean and well run.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nothing fancy, but clean and efficiently run. Like the outside entrances to the rooms...but I know there are others who prefer interior doors. Nice outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room seemed to be recently updated with carpeting and bedspread
3 out of 5
by Terry from Arlington VA

Hotel Dot Com Dropped the Ball This Time...

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com dropped the ball this time. I made a last minute stay around 2am using rewards points. Attempting to check in the hotel reported not having the reservation in their system. I called hotel.com. The called the hotel and after going back n forth determined they could not do anything. Took me two escalations to get the reservation cancelled and an agreement to refund my points. They then attempted to book the room a second time but at a rate 50% higher than going through the hotel directly. I got hotel.commoff the phone after 30-45mins of zero help. I booked with the hotel and had a decent stay. The hotel clerk was great and more patient then I was at 3-4am. Nice 2.5 star close to highway, Walmart etc. About 20 mins from downtown Youngstown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Barnesville, Ohio

Would stay here again!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place for us to stay while we were at a softball tournament with our daughter! The girls enjoyed the swimming pool after a LONG day of softball. The breakfast bar was great for them before an early morning of softball (left the hotel before 6:30am). Close to the interstate, but with the A/C on, curtains closed, and door shut, we didn't hear the traffic. There WAS a young baseball team staying there that was running outside our rooms until well after midnight (keeping a couple of our people awake), but that is not the hotel's fault. Comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
by Randall from Alsip.Il

Great stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Highway was easy on and off nearby. Cracker Barrel close by. And great soft pillows and beds.