Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

no close to highway and shopping center

Posted Sep 20, 2016
good place to stay clean quiet i went to visit family and this mu second time stay theare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It is close to several good restaurants.
Cons: a softer mattress would be our choice.
Location: It is fairly close to the Canfield Fairgrounds which made it convenient for us.
we enjoyed having a separate seating area. It was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice clean hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice,clean, comfortable room. Staff was friendly and the hot breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Thorough cleaning
While the breakfast was good the overall cleanliness of the hotel is not good. Couch in the room was warn out as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. Lots of food around. Very quiet. Pool was nice and the breakfast was awesome!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is fine if you just need a place to stay. I think that the price doesn't indicate the value. I have stayed in much nicer hotels in bigger cities for the same price that I paid. The bed was also not very comfortable. While the breakfast was included, it left a lot to be desired. On the other hand, the staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, price, staff friendliness
Cons: update décor with brighter lighter colors
Location: Excellent location right off the highway near relatives and the casino
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean, facilities adequate but a little tight on parking. The breakfast was nice with lots of choices and the menu changed making you look forward to the next day's breakfast. Everything is clean, but definitely needs some updating in colors. Décor color in the room is rather dark, comforter heavy and elevator slow. But really these are just mild complaints. For the price we paid, it was a fabulous stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Hotel rooms not clean

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had to clean our toilet and refrigerator myself with cleaning supplies from the front desk. Staff nice. Did give discount on room. Hot breakfast all carbs, no eggs. Hotel shows wear. Another customer complained that her room was not clean either. I would not stay here again due to lack of cleanliness even tough the price was good and staff nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

So bad had to leave

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Casino nearby, Mill Creek Park nice, Handels ice cream great
We were supposed to stay here two weeks while visiting family nearby. At first site at checkout it didn't look good. I glanced to the wooden step area in center of the lobby and the dust around the edges of the steps was so thick it looked like snow. Also, there was never anyone at the front desk, but they had a phone you were to dial someone to com to the desk. And where were they? Out front on the rockers, smoking! Once in the room there were huge cobwebs hanging in the corners of the ceiling, both th shears and room darkening drapes were broke and had to be rigged to fully close. The wifi never worked and after 3 days they said they supposed they could try to reset for us. Unfortunately it never worked on the fourth floor. After 4 nights we couldn't take it any longer, so we checked out and went to the wonderful Holiday Inn and Suites a couple of blocks down the street. Also was very outdated. Would not recommend this to anyone unless there are zero other options!
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn Suites-Youngstown West and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access off and on I-80

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Leftover food found in room refrigerator. Room was extremely cold on arrival. Took hours to warm up.