Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Seemingly shady Policies

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Upon checking out the desk attendant provided me a receipt. I began to walk away and noticed the address and credit card number (only last 4 were visible) were not mine. I brought it to his attention and he got the manager. The manager told me there was no receipt since I booked through Expedia. I said that was fine, but I would still like a copy for my records. My request was rejected. I explained that with all the credit card fraud today I needed to protect myself from any possible accusations. Again my request was rejected. I forced the manager to call his corporate office, he refused at first. I spoke to a representative and was given the same speech. I explained that I was entitled to a copy as it had my name on it, again my request was rejected. Ultimately, if I hadn't brought the issue to their attention in the first place I would have a copy. This will be my final stay at a Days Inn & Suites. I do not feel comfortable with an organization that maintains documentation with my name and won't provide a copy upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel short drive from downtown Youngstown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was a short drive from the venue we were attending downtown.
The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was clean and neat although quite cramped. Comfortable enough for a short overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: A microwave and a mini fridge
The room was clean and very comfortable. I give it 4 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Recent Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
-Hallway smelled terrible -In one of our double rooms the heat didn't work The smell was the worst part it would take your breath away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could hear the people walking around upstairs

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel is right off of the main drag. You could hear everything a person was doing above you. Worst of all the fire alarm off at four in the morning. There was never a fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The location is is a good area with lots of different resturants and shops
The staff was very cordial. The hotel was beautiful on the outside. The lobby was very clean. The breakfast was just muffins cereal and bagels, wish they had more. The bed was comfortable and so was room temperature. My carpets in the room needed cleaning badly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Less than expected

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: My room appeared to be clean.
Cons: Overall appearance, staff, plumbing in bath, a few more choices in continental breakfast, repositioning of tv, odor
Location: Great location - close to what I was in town for, unlimited restaurants, stores, shopping, etc.
I've stayed in Day's Inns before, but this visit was sub-standard. Lobby furniture shabby, entire building reeked of smoke, shower faucet difficult to use, hallways dingy, tv placed almost to ceiling - strained my neck to watch, continental breakfast poor, plus a new roof was being put on (that couldn't be helped).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

excellent staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Gym needs updating
Location: Its very close to movie theater , restuarants and shopping
Kevin the manager on duty did everything he could to accomodate me, made sure refridgerator and microwave in room due to extent of my stay, room was clean and housekeeping does a great job . Two storms while I was there and the direct tv went out but thats everywhere. I stay here whenever I go home. Gym needs some updating but its great for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

TINY rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean. Beds comfy.
Cons: Rooms are too small.
Hotel was ok for what we needed. We weren't going to be in the room long. But the room was TINY. We could not pass each other at the foot of the bed. Felt like for the price it should have been bigger. But it was clean and the beds were comfy. So that's a huge plus for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Centrally located to where I needed to be

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was decent walls were a little thin hurt people next to us arguing at 1 o'clock in the morning