Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Superb

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Releiving and refreshing would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Ginger, Hotel Management
May, Thank you for your review. The staff and I would like to see you in the future the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank youi for staying at the Econolodge Inn & Suites. The staff and I are happy the hotel and staff met your expectiotions and hope you return in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Didn't really like anything. Everything was disgusting. No water pressure in showers, ripped furniture, only one room key per two guests... Nothing.
Cons: They could actually advertise the hotel for what it is and not try to glamorize this location.
Location: N/A
This hotel has the worst manager ever and the most disgusting accommodations. This hotel only gives ONE key for a "safety precaution". If this were really a safety precaution, all hotels would do this. This hotel also claims to have new bedding and new curtains. This is a false claim. There was no actual comforters. It was a wool-like blanket that had cigarette burns throughout the blanket. There was also no water pressure in the shower. The furniture was also ripped. When I complained to Choice Hotels about this, I was contacted by the manager, Ginger, via email. So, I called to speak with her personally to hash the situation out. Not only was she rude, she literally sat on the phone with me, screamed over me when I told her the hotel room was not as advertised on Expedia, and she also hung up on me. Then myself and my boyfriend wrote reviews for this hotel and Ginger literally replied to both of our comments and was rude in each response, even going as far as to say myself and my boyfriend just go to different hotels and then ask for our money back... Basically implying we couldn't afford her hotel. She's disgusting and should be fired. You never talk to a customer like that. Needless to say, myself and my boyfriend will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Checked in late. Courteous staff. Hotel very clean and quiet. Perfect for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy the hotel met your expectations; the hotel staff was courteous and the hotel was clean and quiet. Please return in the future the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Not great and in a questionable neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Smells like smoke all over. Carpets were stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ginger, Hotel Management
We apologize for the smoke smell, we try to keep the hallways and rooms deodorized and smelling fresh. We are in the process of getting new flooring for the rooms.
1 out of 5
by raymond from new york

horrible ....stay away fro here !

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
there is nothing good to say about this hotel. the staff was rude and fighting among themselfs. they were unwilling to accomadate my needs .....had to spar with them to get an extra towel ! very unpleasent atmosphere there .the bath room was disgusting ! skip this place sleep in your car if you have to an use the rest room at a local diner ....you'll be much happier !!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. Not sure what exactly were your needs we did not accomodate. I have talked to the housekeepers regarding cleanliness in the bathrooms and the rooms including the bathrooms with be cleaned properly in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sandy - David from North Olmsted

quick get-away

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was an overnight for local fiahing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay at the EconoLodge Inn & Suites. I hope every thing was to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels