Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Very nice, clean, and safe area.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The gal serving breakfast was very nice and helpful. She gave me a few regular half and half cups; very nice as I didn't see them on the table!
Cons: I am not sure if my $50 "incidental" charge has been credited back to me????
Location: Several restaurants nearby. Quiet area otherwise, which is a good thing.
We arrived later in the afternoon, the front desk gal was very nice and professional. Quick check-in, no bother.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When I called the hotel to verify location, the female clerk said they were less than 2 miles from the turnpike. They were over 20 miles from the Ohio turnpike. WHen I explained this at the front desk, the clerk stated that the previous clerk did not know the difference between I 80 and the turnpike. It was a huge inconvenience for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The AC did not work well, and intermittently stopped working in the middle of the night making the room hot and stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service for weary traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late after a long day of driving. Had been booked in a room next to a very loud party near the front desk in the meeting room. Manager kept saying they would be leaving soon. We were exhausted. It was after 11 p.m. I had to insist we be moved to another room. Then while standing there trying not to fall asleep, the manager took a phone call and I stood there waiting for him to finish setting up a block of rooms or something. I couldn't believe the caller was not put on hold. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Costumer service was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home for visit

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing in Youngstown any more, home for funeral. This hotel very convenient and clean. The service was excellent and so were the amenities.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the hotel at 3:00 pm to stay that night. Requested a handicapped accessible room with a roll-away. Everything's was waiting for us when we got there. Easy check-in and check-out.