Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything .

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean, great swimming pool . The only thing I didn't like was that there was no free breakfast included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by sales@hiboardman.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us . Our Holiday Inn in is a full-service hotel that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, many guests enjoy the convenience of a restaurant on property and all the amenities that a full-service has to offer The Holiday Inn brand does offer express hotels that include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boardman ,Ohio

Nice Hotel .

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Tjs restaurant very good food and nice bar.
Cons: Starbucks Coffee needed.
Location: Theater in walking distance, dining in walking distance. Multiple restaurants close by.
Personnel at Tjs restaurant very accomodating, esp at bar. Rooms in process of remodeling. Our room had a cracked sink but very clean . Housekeeping staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you were happy with your overall stay. The hotel is going through a very extensive renovation of all sleeping rooms to be completed very soon. Hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, Ohio

Amazing bed!

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Ellicott City, Maryland

Excellent value

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I only spent one night. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean. The hotel was somewhat old and worn. Was in strip mall neighborhood--not good for walking, but easy access to highway. The breakfast was good. Wi-Fi was included. Overall, excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Kay Lou, Hotel Management
Glad you felt we are an excellent value. It does hurt a little that you felt we are old and worn. We do feel we have one of the cleanest hotels around and our 2 million dollar renovation will start in just a few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Mecca

Not worth the hefty price.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Room had a broken picture and was simply a poor attempt of renovating an older hotel... which I would have no problem with IF it cost $100, but I paid $150! Not worth the money at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Kay Lou, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had a broken picture in your room and that you were not happy with your stay. We feel we have a great hotel but it hurts when guests stays do not go as planned. When we do renovate, which will be first quarter 2015, it will be very extensive. We are proud of our hotel rooms and look forward to taking another step forward with our renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Food was great! Pool was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Kay Lou, Hotel Management
Glad you liked our hotel. We just love our pool and think it is the best in the area. We are proud of our food also. Our Executive Chef has been here over 20 years and our Sous Chef over 10 years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

not a typical holiday inn.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
extremelt outdated everything. Thermostat was broken the entire stay. I told the front desk and they never fixed it. I won't ever be staying here again and I travel - a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not happy with your recent experience. We do feel we have a nice product, however, that being said we are planning a 2.2 million dollar renovation starting in January 2015. We hope that you will try us again in the future.