Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Clean,comfortable, Dog Friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Close to the highway. Many nearby restaurants. Convenient for travelers.
The hotel has been redone I think. The carpet, bathroom, reception area and breakfast area all looked new. The hotel is in a truck commercial area that was amazingly clean and neat. My room was on the first floor and a soccer field size grassy area just outside gave plenty of room to exercise my dog. I took a long walk in daylight but I would not walk alone at night. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good functional motel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everything was was fine here. the Room was comfortable, the breakfast was okay, and it was within walking distance of a restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute booking

Posted Jul 28, 2016
pretty fair price for last minute stay. the expedia site failed to say the room was a smoking room. i voiced my concern during check in. the clerk was very helpful to move me to a nonsmoking room at no additional charge, and I was thankful. The area near the hotel is kinda rough, neighbors with a gentlemans club, "spa" and truck stop.. so single lady travellers may feel on guard. The room seemed as clean as it could be for a chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A Place to Sleep

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Needs a good remodel.
Location: Really not the best of neighborhoods or area. There are a number of places to eat relatively close.
This is a place to sleep when you are tired. Nothing fancy but is a place to sleep that is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penna.

Overall, not great

Posted May 16, 2015
Room was clean, but beds were very stiff and uncomfortable! Great exercise plan, everytime u want to change the channel, u gotta get up, because the remote had dead batteries! Continental breakfast= cold cereal, fruit, and coffee! At least they had well stocked vending machines there! Not anything special! Right next to the interstate, so u can listen to the traffic! Would not recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Midway to destination

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: stay met all expectations
Location: Lots of food and fuel nearby.
Very good accommodations. stayed going and coming to/from destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirky

Do not let all the reviews scare you

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I did not read all the reviews until after I booked the hotel. So, needless to say, we were a little concerned about our hotel selection. We had no issues at all. We got what we paid for, a place to sleep and have a small breakfast at an inexpensive chain hotel. It was fine for me and my wife and our two boys for the wrestling tournament over the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights sleep!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
This hotel was very quiet, not a party spot. The breakfast was open at 5:20 A.M. which is very unusual, great for us. Was kind of leery that they accepted pets, but I did'nt smell a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Great Value

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Decent place especially for the money. It is right across the street from a few adult entertainment businesses, if that offends you. Very friendly staff. I've stayed here a couple of times and would again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick trip

Posted Apr 8, 2013
It was simple and nothing overly fancy, but very well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.