Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gorgeous hotel in nicest location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is stunning. The amenities and accommodations are gorgeous. The staff are extremely polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel is located in the centre of Napa Valley. It is in the nicest town in Napa where you can walk to shopping , and to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you, Peter, for reviewing Bardessono. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our luxurious amenities, personable service and central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for the five-star review of Bardessono. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing Bardessono. We hope that you will join u again the next time your travels bring you to Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Exceptional luxury, convenience and technology

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of Yountville, close to wineries, tasting rooms and works class restaurants. The service is second to none : great attention to detail, discreet and helpful. The hotel restaurant Lucy's is among the best rated in a town known for it's fine dining. The room has electric shutters, and every electronic integration you could need (hdmi USB wifi wired ethernet rca Bluetooth... It goes on). The bed is magically sleep inducing and the pool area is a great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Nic, thank you for reviewing Bardessono. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location within walking distance of some of Napa Valley's most popular attractions. Our team will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their service, and we will surely share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by Dean R

A Special Place

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service throughout Hotel. Beautifully designed and landscaped complete with current sculptures throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dean. thank you for reviewing Bardessono. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our service, modern interior design complete with "green" elements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Sielshi Mengiste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost

Posted May 21, 2017
Too expensive it is nice but nothing wow, breakfast ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ana, for reviewing Bardessono. I am sorry to heat that we did not meet your expectations with our service and breakfast offerings. We hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely five star however overpriced

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place offers the most amazing customer service they really go out of their way to accommodate just about any request . The pool cabana could not be more luxurious and the rooms are most comfortable . The only thing negative about this hotel is the price I think that they definitely Worth paying a high dollar for but not quite so much as what they charge . it would be great if this hotel could be booked for 500 or less otherwise I consider it an overpriced. And the bathtubs amazing !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Bardessono. I am glad to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our service and luxuriously-appointed accommodations. I am sorry to hear that the price-point may not have suited your preferences. We are always updating our website with special rates and packages, and I highly encourage you to check these out before your next visit! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by jorge

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Jorge, thank you for reviewing Bardessono. I am thrilled to hear that you had a five-star experience and we look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Best experience ever

Posted Mar 21, 2017
From the time we hit the property we were treated like celebrities. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The property and ammentities were some of the best I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Bardessono. I am thrilled to hear that you had a seamless experience from check in to check out with our attentive associates and luxuriously-appointed accommodations. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Emily, thank you for reviewing Bardessono. I am glad to see that you had a five-star experience during your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste