Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost

Posted May 21, 2017
Too expensive it is nice but nothing wow, breakfast ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ana, for reviewing Bardessono. I am sorry to heat that we did not meet your expectations with our service and breakfast offerings. We hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely five star however overpriced

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place offers the most amazing customer service they really go out of their way to accommodate just about any request . The pool cabana could not be more luxurious and the rooms are most comfortable . The only thing negative about this hotel is the price I think that they definitely Worth paying a high dollar for but not quite so much as what they charge . it would be great if this hotel could be booked for 500 or less otherwise I consider it an overpriced. And the bathtubs amazing !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Bardessono. I am glad to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our service and luxuriously-appointed accommodations. I am sorry to hear that the price-point may not have suited your preferences. We are always updating our website with special rates and packages, and I highly encourage you to check these out before your next visit! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by jorge

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Jorge, thank you for reviewing Bardessono. I am thrilled to hear that you had a five-star experience and we look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Best experience ever

Posted Mar 21, 2017
From the time we hit the property we were treated like celebrities. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The property and ammentities were some of the best I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Bardessono. I am thrilled to hear that you had a seamless experience from check in to check out with our attentive associates and luxuriously-appointed accommodations. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Emily, thank you for reviewing Bardessono. I am glad to see that you had a five-star experience during your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel in a "story-book" style town

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful. The bathroom was well above average.
Cons: Lucy (the in-house restaurant) was mediocre. Prices were too high for food which wasn't as creative or high quality as the price would have suggested
Location: The town is so pretty it almost looks fake. One of the best features of the resort is it's location here. You can walk to several good restaurants.
As nice and as modern as it looks in the images. Quality is on par with a nice Vegas hotel but in a bucolic setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Bardessono. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations as well as our picturesque location in the heart of Napa Valley. I am sorry that your experience at Lucy did not meet your expectations and we appreciate this feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your visit Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Outstanding property!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most wonderful hotel that we've ever stayed at in Napa Valley, and we've stayed in many!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ronald, for reviewing Bardessono. I am delighted to have left a positive, lasting impression on your during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Napa Valley. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by Ekaterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place, well manage, attention

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay, impressive personnel and outstanding placement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over Peiced

Posted Nov 21, 2016
While the hotel is very modern, it's staff and the feel of the hotel is cold. The bartender was rude, and made me feel as if I was bothering him to do his job. There are plenty of other places in Wine country, where you can receive better service with a happier staff. Take a pass on this place.