Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We liked that this hotel allowed us to walk to all of the great restaurants in Yountville. Also, the woman who checked us in was very knowledgeable and very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Quaint setting,but convenient.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The location was great. One block of the main road.
Location: So many wonderful restaurants nearby.
Beautiful setting within walking distance to everything.. quiet, even at night. The rooms are spacious and the bed is a dream. Can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice little hotel. Each room comes with each own fire place and patio. Very comfortable. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful inn and a lovely little town. Fabulous places to eat...don't miss the bakery! Wish we had planned more time to stay and relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is so great because you have a patio!

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The patio and the fountain on the patio.
Location: In addition to the patio, you can use the pool of the sister hotel, which is a two block walk away. Very quiet and convenient for walking around,
Lovely--quiet and relaxing. It is a no frills place, but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location is great. Breakfast was not good. No trouble parking. Rooms were decent. We really weren't in our room so we were satisfied with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Superb location and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms and layout.
Location: Steps from French Laundry, Bouchon, galleries, wine tasting bars and so much more.
We spent the weekend at Lavender. It is in the heart of Yountville, steps from all of the shopping and dining. It is tucked away on a quiet street, so there was no noise. It is a small, intimate property. The complimentary evening wine and cheese and morning breakfast spreads were very nice and a great touch. Our room was a good size with a fireplace and we had a large bathroom with a huge tub. We enjoyed having a mini fridge to store waters. Plus, the room came with a private patio which is great for when the weather is good! When I was checking out, I learned they were updating all of the rooms and we had not stayed in an updated one. We were pleased with what we had, so I can only imagine how nice the upgraded rooms are. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice place - Cleaning Staff was not professional

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms - Walking distance to everything in Yountville
Cons: Room service - Maids awareness of guest still not checked out
We really enjoyed staying at Lavender - It was a great little bed and breakfast. Cozy and clean. The only issue we had was on our last day. Check out is at 11am and we were still in our room at 10 am with two do not disturbed signs on the door when a room service maid tried knocking and coming in. I stopped her from entering and she told me that she was told I was check out. Then no more the 20 minutes later another maid walked right in on my wife changing. It was a bit ridiculous and felt like our privacy was a little intruded on. They know when you are checked out because you have to turn in your keys for you room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cute property and nice rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Place was great! Very cute property and rooms. Only thing was that our fireplace was turn d off do to a gas leak. Would like to maybe have been changed to a room with a working fireplace but they gave us a bottle of wine instead which was fine. Employees were nice and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend it and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Sheng-Hui

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
will stay in this hotel again if possible