Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Wonderful stay! 5 Stars! Room, breakfast and pool are top notch. Staff is super friendly. Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Catherine Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property and I will make sure the team knows you loved their friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Everything is excellent; the design of the hotel and rooms, the comfort of the bed, the heated bathroom floor tiles, the bathrobes, the scent of the bath products, the delicious continental breakfast with pastries from Buchon Bakery, the friendly staff and the convenient walk to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay when visiting Napa Valley

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel staff was the best I have experienced. Yountville was a great central location for our Napa Valley visit. North Block added to the total positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Lanny, What an incredible review, thank you so much for your kind words about our hard working team! I'll make sure to let the team know you enjoyed your interactions with them. We hope to welcome you back to North Block Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Cons: My one major complaint was the gym - one of the two treadmills was out of order and was not fixed in the 3 days I stayed.
Our stay here was amazing. The room is spacious but cozy, with the most comfortable bed, soft sheets, and plush pillows/comforter. The bathroom was beautiful - double sinks, rain shower with good water pressure, huge soaking tub, and best of all, heated floors!! The hotel staff were all super friendly and accommodating, and any issue I brought up was quickly addressed. The breakfast was a nice addition, small but perfect for a quick bite with Bouchon Bakery pastries and fruit/yogurt. Finally, with its location in Yountville, the hotel was walking distance from many great restaurants and shopping areas. Super cute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. I'll make sure the team knows you enjoyed their friendly service and all of the amenities we offer on site. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with the equipment in the fitness center. We have a technician from the company on-site today taking a look at the malfunctioning tredmill, so we hope to have it resolved shortly. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Napa!

Posted Mar 11, 2018
very nice boutique hotel! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Best in NAPA

Posted Mar 2, 2018
My husband and I LOVE this place!! You always feel like your a world away from everything and we could stay in our room all day! The bed is probably the most comfortable bed ever! We also love the bathtub. We love Red wood and all the staff is a 10. We are well traveled and this is on our top 5 places to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Margie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at North Block. We are so honored to know that we are one of your top 5 places to stay, your kind words made our day. I'm glad you enjoyed our cozy beds, and the delicious food at Redd Wood. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future! Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great spot for a weekend trip to the valley

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to everything needed in Yountville. Of course the town is small but still.......
Staff is great and always wanting to please. Breakfast included is always a good. Room is comfortable and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear RD, First and foremost, thank you for choosing North Block Hotel for your home base during your trip to the Valley. I'm going to pass your kind words along to our team members, it will make their day! Welcome to the North Block Family, we can't wait to welcome you back. Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Boutique Style Hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work.
Location: Perfect location in Yountville, which in my opinion, is the best place to stay in Napa Valley. Very close to many tasting rooms, shops and eateries.
I can't say enough good things about the North Block Hotel. From the moment my wife and I checked in to the moment we left, the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I can't remember all of their names, but there were several attendants at the front desk lobby that were all very friendly. The hotel only has 20 rooms, which makes it extremely quiet and less crowded than other hotels we've stayed at. Although it was too cold to swim, the pool area was very relaxing and perfectly quiet. The courtyard was beautiful and always well kept. Space heaters and a fire place were used in the evenings. The Restaurant (Redd) was excellent. Now to the rooms. Although a little on the small side (but not too small), they were immaculate! The bed was cozy, the sitting area included nice leather chairs, and the lighting was adjustable. The bathroom was spectacular. Heated tile flooring, huge/deep tub, and rain tree style shower. It came with expensive shower gels and conditioners. Perfectly clean. The room had a small balcony and an in room refrigerator. We needed bottled water very often and it was sent to the room as needed. Overall, probably the best hotel we've stayed in that wasn't a full resort. Very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! Our team strives to provide outstanding customer service, so I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area as well as the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Lovely

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We only booked a room for one night and planned on doing a wine bike tour the day of arrival. Unfortunately it was raining but the staff were very helpful in planning other options. Once the weather cleared up, they had bikes that we could use. Room was very clean and spacious. Beautiful property. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at North Block Hotel! I'm happy to hear that despite the rain you were able to enjoy your time in the Valley. There is no better way to spend a day in Wine Country than exploring on a bike, and I'm glad to know you were able to utilize the ones we have on property. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Room lighting was poor with awkward positioning. No mirror in main room. Only one bedside lamp in room with two queen beds.