Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from detroit

great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: bed
Cons: nothing
Location: great downtown location
intimate great hotel fantastic beds perfect location excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed the intimate nature of the hotel and our cozy beds! I'll make sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team! We look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Wonderful stay! 5 Stars! Room, breakfast and pool are top notch. Staff is super friendly. Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Catherine Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property and I will make sure the team knows you loved their friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Everything is excellent; the design of the hotel and rooms, the comfort of the bed, the heated bathroom floor tiles, the bathrobes, the scent of the bath products, the delicious continental breakfast with pastries from Buchon Bakery, the friendly staff and the convenient walk to great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear BCL, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. I'm happy you found the location convenient, and that you enjoyed the room and hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay when visiting Napa Valley

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel staff was the best I have experienced. Yountville was a great central location for our Napa Valley visit. North Block added to the total positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Lanny, What an incredible review, thank you so much for your kind words about our hard working team! I'll make sure to let the team know you enjoyed your interactions with them. We hope to welcome you back to North Block Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Cons: My one major complaint was the gym - one of the two treadmills was out of order and was not fixed in the 3 days I stayed.
Our stay here was amazing. The room is spacious but cozy, with the most comfortable bed, soft sheets, and plush pillows/comforter. The bathroom was beautiful - double sinks, rain shower with good water pressure, huge soaking tub, and best of all, heated floors!! The hotel staff were all super friendly and accommodating, and any issue I brought up was quickly addressed. The breakfast was a nice addition, small but perfect for a quick bite with Bouchon Bakery pastries and fruit/yogurt. Finally, with its location in Yountville, the hotel was walking distance from many great restaurants and shopping areas. Super cute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. I'll make sure the team knows you enjoyed their friendly service and all of the amenities we offer on site. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with the equipment in the fitness center. We have a technician from the company on-site today taking a look at the malfunctioning tredmill, so we hope to have it resolved shortly. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Napa!

Posted Mar 11, 2018
very nice boutique hotel! Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, we can't wait to welcome you back to North Block in the near future! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Best in NAPA

Posted Mar 2, 2018
My husband and I LOVE this place!! You always feel like your a world away from everything and we could stay in our room all day! The bed is probably the most comfortable bed ever! We also love the bathtub. We love Red wood and all the staff is a 10. We are well traveled and this is on our top 5 places to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Margie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at North Block. We are so honored to know that we are one of your top 5 places to stay, your kind words made our day. I'm glad you enjoyed our cozy beds, and the delicious food at Redd Wood. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future! Cheers,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Got upgraded to a King room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine Miller, Hotel Management
Dear Neal, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at North Block Hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Great *small* hotel. Almost hidden in the middle of town. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for the great review! We love the intimate nature of the property, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it as well! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great spot for a weekend trip to the valley

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to everything needed in Yountville. Of course the town is small but still.......
Staff is great and always wanting to please. Breakfast included is always a good. Room is comfortable and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear RD, First and foremost, thank you for choosing North Block Hotel for your home base during your trip to the Valley. I'm going to pass your kind words along to our team members, it will make their day! Welcome to the North Block Family, we can't wait to welcome you back. Cheers,