Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great spot for a weekend trip to the valley

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to everything needed in Yountville. Of course the town is small but still.......
Staff is great and always wanting to please. Breakfast included is always a good. Room is comfortable and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear RD, First and foremost, thank you for choosing North Block Hotel for your home base during your trip to the Valley. I'm going to pass your kind words along to our team members, it will make their day! Welcome to the North Block Family, we can't wait to welcome you back. Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Boutique Style Hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work.
Location: Perfect location in Yountville, which in my opinion, is the best place to stay in Napa Valley. Very close to many tasting rooms, shops and eateries.
I can't say enough good things about the North Block Hotel. From the moment my wife and I checked in to the moment we left, the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I can't remember all of their names, but there were several attendants at the front desk lobby that were all very friendly. The hotel only has 20 rooms, which makes it extremely quiet and less crowded than other hotels we've stayed at. Although it was too cold to swim, the pool area was very relaxing and perfectly quiet. The courtyard was beautiful and always well kept. Space heaters and a fire place were used in the evenings. The Restaurant (Redd) was excellent. Now to the rooms. Although a little on the small side (but not too small), they were immaculate! The bed was cozy, the sitting area included nice leather chairs, and the lighting was adjustable. The bathroom was spectacular. Heated tile flooring, huge/deep tub, and rain tree style shower. It came with expensive shower gels and conditioners. Perfectly clean. The room had a small balcony and an in room refrigerator. We needed bottled water very often and it was sent to the room as needed. Overall, probably the best hotel we've stayed in that wasn't a full resort. Very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! Our team strives to provide outstanding customer service, so I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area as well as the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Lovely

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We only booked a room for one night and planned on doing a wine bike tour the day of arrival. Unfortunately it was raining but the staff were very helpful in planning other options. Once the weather cleared up, they had bikes that we could use. Room was very clean and spacious. Beautiful property. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at North Block Hotel! I'm happy to hear that despite the rain you were able to enjoy your time in the Valley. There is no better way to spend a day in Wine Country than exploring on a bike, and I'm glad to know you were able to utilize the ones we have on property. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Room lighting was poor with awkward positioning. No mirror in main room. Only one bedside lamp in room with two queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I absolutely loved everyone who worked at the North Block Hotel. The staff is welcoming and lovely. Love love love Rene and Felipe who worked at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Catherine Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review, you made our day! Our team strives to provide memorable service, I'll be sure to pass your kind comments along to both of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Lovely hotel close to everything in Yountville. Beautifully decorated with Restoration Hardware furniture. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the furnishings in the guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We loved the hotel. Everyone was awesome and was in walking distance from all the shops and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the location of the property as well as our incredible team! We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was a first floor room located under a stairway and was very dark inside the room. We also had a very bright street light outside our room that was shining in our room all night. For the cost of the room it was really disappointing, because the rest of the hotel was very nice. Had we been staying longer than one night we would have requested a better room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for the five-star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They let me bring my giant dog!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was a much nicer hotel than I had expected. Nice room.....pricy but you'll be happy with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.