Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing experience !

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel could not be better ! The location is perfect , staff were generous and helpful , and the rooms are beautiful . Great way to experience the valley is to ride the complementary bikes to Yountiville cross road and visit GooseCross vineyard and Cliff Lede. Cheers !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Ellie, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. The team appreciates your kind words.We're happy to hear you were able to take the bikes out to explore the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is fabulous.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
From the wine at check in to the staff to the room, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review. We appreciate the love and hope to welcome you back to North Block Hotel soon, we'll have a glass of wine waiting for you. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great romantic hotel in Yountville.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Small, romantic and quiet. Central to Napa Valley
Location: This is Napa Valley. The location of the hotel allows you to walk to central Yountville for shops and dining.
Excellent honeymoon stay. The hotel is small, quiet and very romantic. The restaurants in Yountville are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review! We're elated to hear you were able to enjoy a romantic honeymoon stay at North Block Hotel. Congratulations on the nuptials, and we hope to welcome you back to North Block in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel location great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Catherine Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent experience at North Block Hotel. We're thrilled to hear you found our team friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by Kozo

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our usual place was under construction,so we ventured to a new hotel. Good thing we did. It's walking distance to The French Laundry. Other than the construction next door (they're buiding a Restoration Hardware) the stay was pleasant. The beds though, were a bit too soft. We're looking forward to another stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: staff, amenities, dog friendly, umbrellas for a rainy day, great suggestions of places to visit locally
Location: We enjoyed the French Laundry for lunch and R&D for dinner. Both were wonderful experiences in their own way.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was exceptional - helpful and very inviting. They were also very kind to our dog that stayed with us and even gave her a goodie bag with a toy in it that she still loves to play with. We felt at home here as if staff was part of our family. Thank you! We WILL be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Catherine Miller, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your excellent review, and welcome to the North Block Family! Reviews like this mean the world to our team, and you brightened our days with your kind words. We're happy to hear you found the Guest Service recommendations to your liking and that your little friend is still enjoying her toy. We cannot wait to welcome you back to North Block Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Oerfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Wonderful boutique hotel in wine valley

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel and its room is not tremendously big but very elegant and cozy. Staff are very nice and helping. I really enjoy the stay here and surprised by the comfortable floor heating in bathroom. Will come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Yangling, We're grateful for your review and kind words about our team. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the intimate nature of North Block Hotel and had an opportunity to enjoy the heated floors in the bathroom. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the property!
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Hello Sheri, Thank you for the five star review! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay at North Block Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Wonderful hotel in downtown Yountville

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The service is top notch. The location is phenomenal -- so convenient, you can walk everywhere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are at least two nearby wine tasting rooms, as well as a number of restaurants and a bakery.
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Northblock Hotel. We absolutely LOVE it here. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful with large bathrooms that have heated floors. The bed is wonderful -- so much so we want to buy that mattress for our home! The location is key -- you can walk absolutely everywhere in Yountville! Best of all (for us), they take dogs. We were so happy be able to bring our fur babies with us. They even offered to provide bowls, beds, toys and treat if we needed them. The restaurant downstairs - Redd Wood - is AMAZING. Good food just steps away from your door. The patios and balconies in the down and upstairs rooms are great and have a good deal of privacy from all the plants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Hello Erica, Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal friend to North Block Hotel! Our hardworking team takes great pride in our property, and I'm thrilled to hear you found their service to be top notch! We're happy to hear you experienced all the best that North Block has to offer in both the neighborhood and within the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back at North Block Hotel.