Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Convenient location, but overrated.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel very conveniently located in Yountville, walking distance to best restaurants in the region and perhaps in the world (French Laundry, Bouchon, Bottega, Redd). Concierge Yvonne extremely helpful and professional. Receptionist was accommodating. Rooms nice but expected much more from a best hotel in Napa Valley. Example - expected to find in the room - for pay!!! - a bottle of wine, some snacks. Absolutely nothing. There were bathrobes but no slippers. The first room we got was like living on the highway. Very noisy. We asked to be moved as we wanted to be able to stay on the balcony for a morning coffee. The Receptionist pointed that the price of the room only bought us a highway facing room. Let me tell you - we did not buy a cheap room! We were upgraded free of charge to a room more inside of the property - next to hotel lobby. We found out that there was a huge and extremely noisy air conditioning unit next to our room! So much for a quiet peaceful stay in Napa Valley. Breakfast was good, with champagne, eggs cocked to order, etc. The rooms do not have any views to vineyards or such. Very nice to be able to walk in Yountville. If I would have to chose between Napa and Yountville I would definitely pick Yountville. But I would try to find a different hotel to better experience the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Beautiful setting and excellent accommodations

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property, great location, breakfast included, fireplace, 24 hour pool, private patio, bed, large bathroom.
Location: Napa wineries, hiking, biking, restaurants
The Villagio is a wonderful hotel nestled in the Napa Valley region. The room is very private and clean and had many great features including a fireplace and private patio. The bed was so comfortable and my wife and I got wonderful rest. The bathroom is spacious with an oversized tub and the showers felt so refreshing. We loved that the pool was open 24 hours and enjoyed swimming and then taking a dip in the hotel tub. The location is perfectly situated in striking distance to all of the famous Napa wineries. Possibly my favorite part about the hotel was the breakfast each morning. Omelets made to order as well as self serve mimosas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great Find

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great room. Good breakfast spread. Responsive staff.
First time at the Villagio after many stays in the Napa Valley. It will be our go to place from now on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large motel rooms, noisy.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Large motel rooms. Noisy, outdated. Dark rooms, smelly carpey, paper thin walls and ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahoe

Villageo experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: clean well located and comfortable.
Cons: I cannot think of anything the visit was totally relaxing and first class.
Location: Wineries, five star dining, comfortable walks and generally quiet in the evening.
The hotel was centrally located and was our second visit. The staff and accommodations were VERY clean and comfortable. the Amenities including an American breakfast were included and generally first class. We were able to book a car for wine country winery visits easily including wineries that needed appointments. We dined at several 5 star restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and there was no danger of DUI. We are looking forward to staying there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Great Restaurants and most Wineries are at a close driving distance.
The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel has an excellent location, offers free parking and the best part.. an amazing breakfast with mimosas! Very recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is great. The location is perfect walking distance to amazing restaurants and a short drive to wonderful wineries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willamette Valley, Oregon

Great location in the heart of Yountville

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating and room paint.
Location: Within walking distance to many restaurants, wine shops and shops.
Great location - you can walk to so many local shops & restaurants. But hotel itself - old and dated. Yes, it's big and grand. But attention to detailed cleanliness isn't there. Spiderwebs and dust everywhere and in every window sill of my room. Furniture was old and worn out. Room was big and spacious, but lacked any charm or personality. It didn't feel comfy or inviting. They have that old/rustic paint on the walls that is probably supposed to be reminiscent of Italy or something, but it just made the whole room look dingy and DIRTY. I was underwhelmed majorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Worth The $$.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
This hotel was a Bad choice. They gave us the worst room possible, right behind St. Helena Hway. It was extremely noisy, you could not open the balcony door because the noise from the road right behind the hotel was loud. The room was clean but the carpet need major changes. It looked old and dirty. The breakfast was nothing special. If you want a nice hotel, peaceful and modern, with good food, this is NOT the hotel for you. Unless you *really* need to stay in Yountville, stay out of it and spend your hard worked money in a better place. I was told that we'll receive a bottle of wine due to the Expedia and Hotel VIP status. The first time I asked, the lady said they will deliver to the room. Nothing. The second time I was told they had changed management and were not offering that amenity anymore. This is not about the bottle of wine, is about customer service. We were not impressed. It was our first time and last in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I'm in Napa twice yearly. This was my least pleasant stay. Road NOISE!!!! The hotel kept running out of coffee and place settings at breakfast. Business must be GREAT as the service was just okay. For the money, you can do much better.