Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hope to return

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Can't wait to see what that place is like after construction. Not having the pool ready wasn't really an issue for us, too busy touring the area. Loved our room and the location in Yountville. Bonus perk with them shipping our wine home for us. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Would definitely recommend to friends traveling in that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Yountville

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The remodeled rooms are very nice, but the ongoing construction was annoying. Workers parked in the guest parking area with their big trucks, making it difficult to find a spot at times. Hotel should be great after all of the construction is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Undecided

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful, room a great value. I was a little upset that this facility is under construction and that wasn't brought to my attention when booking. The room had issues with the power shutting off and everything resetting (tv and ac etc) this is probably a solid 4 star facility when they are operating at full capacity. The concierge was absent for wine tasting scheduling and the front desk guy was kind enough to help. Also let me say the breakfast buffets was real good. Solid 3.5 but for the money and the issues felt they missed the mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great experience overall. Pool is still under construction but they let you use the pool at their sister property which is a 5 minute walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The rooms were beautifully decorated and the staff was very accommodating. Would love to see the hotel when the construction was over since the makeshift breakfast area was small. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not recommendable due to ongoing construction

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overall our experience was disappointing. For a 600$+ hotel it is not acceptable that construction is not even mentioned upon reservation. My girlfriend and myself were celebrating our anniversary and hotel was informed about that prior to arrival. Still we got a room with the patio overlooking the construction. After taking a nap after our spa visit (best part of our stay) we realized that the clock in the room was still set to winter time which made us miss our anniversary dinner reservation. We informed the staff but they thought it's not a big deal and that the the only thing they could do for us was fixing the clock. Biggest disappointment was the noise levels. Hotel is located right next to the highway which means that sleeping in is simply not possible. Both of us woke up independently from the noise of trucks and cars passing by on the highway. This is again a big disappointment for such a highly rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent breakfast and room. Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent room and breakfast. Fantastic environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Vintage House is a great place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley and surrounding area. Close to everything and such friendly staff, our stay couldn't have been better. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great experience

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great experience for our special occasion. Hotel great location, nice large rooms vey nice accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I read a ton of reviews about this place with 75% of the people complaining about the construction going on. During our stay it wasn't really an issue. The room was beautiful, breakfast was very good and you are in yountville with everything with walking distance. The only 2 drawbacks were you have to use the pool at the villagio next door (due to construction at vintage inn) and there is a good amount of highway noise (the property backs to the main highway). All in all I loved the place!l