Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but facilities disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is in great location but facilities and decor below standard. We were suprised that there were no mattress or pillow protectors on the bed. Both the TV and fridge were not working, Hotel is not manned from 6pm although there is a number to call if needed. Continental breakfast is average. Staff however extremely friendly and pleasant. Staff and location best thing about this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room had bed bugs, the floors weren't clean, I had the worst view ever from the window. Bed wasn't comfortable, walls very thin I could hear perfectly next door conversations. The location and breakfast were great though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

3 star hotel. I don't think so.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Dirty, dark, small, broken equipment, no staff, no security. A truly dreadful two nights stay. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales uk

centre Ypres Belgium

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Pleasant continental b/fast,in clean light room
Cons: cleanliness of rooms needs improvement.Pillows of foam are not acceptable.Mattress needs improvement
Convenient position.Rooms on front of hotel noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Lovely hotel in the centre of Ypres

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was nicely decorated and the room was well-equipped. All staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend Hotel O!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The location for sightseeing and restaurants is fantastic. For those going on tours, the location is perfectly situated by the pickup points. Very helpful staff. Room sizes equal to what we are used to in Canada - very spacious by European standards - which was a welcome relief after several nights in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Warning-this hotel has bugs in the room

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Effective bug infestation treatment
Location: Very good location with view of Ypres town square.
Stayed one night in room 232 on Thursday 24th August as part of a WW1 trip. Entering the room it looked spacious and was decorated in 'industrial chic' style with wooden planks attached to the walls. However we woke up to find that we had bugs crawling on walls, floor and beds. My husband had been bitten several times which left sore lumps on his back and blood streaks on the sheets. Couldn't get out of the room quick enough. Complained to lady on reception and showed her the photos I had taken and she said that they had treated the rooms for the bug infestation and she would get her son to check the room-she did not seem at all bothered. We were charged 40 euro for 2 cups of coffee in the breakfast room-which she classed as 'breakfast'. Would never return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Neeltje, Hotel Management
So sorry you feel that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Great stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Everything is within a 5 min walk.
Great cental location. Fabuolous view over cloth market from room (222) - room was spacious. Very good breakfast. Advised hotel that we would arrive late, they left the rooms keys out for us. Easy parking. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Neeltje, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, hopely see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England

Ypres

Posted Aug 29, 2017
A excellent commendation just off the main Square very good staff and breakfast clean and tidy will use this one again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Neeltje, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, hopely see you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Helpful staff, great location, room disappointing.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly, breakfast is all you could ask for, and a great roof terrace.
Cons: The head of the bead was to far from the wall and had no headboard, TV not working, décor to dark, had to hold the shower head in my hand to shower.
Location: Great location if you plan well and do up an itinerary for your stay,
Myself and my son had a three night stay, we were out and about from 09:00 hrs till around 23:00 hrs we dropped in and out during the day to leave in our back bags.Twin room that we stayed in was very small and dark was more like a small single.