Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Don't book on conference weekends.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Facilities were nice and appealing.
Cons: Better parking, turn down service, and room service.
Location: We were visiting nearby Ann Arbor for a college tour.
We had a 3 night stay. Night 1 was great. They did not clean the room between nights 2 and 3. They did not deliver a room service order on day 3. The parking was ridiculous, I had to park at a nearby golf course one night because every spot was taken due to the conference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing of note

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was fine Location fine The room little better than a budget chain. Plain, small bathroom, old tub / shower TV in the room non-op
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Arrived to find hotel had overbooked so was sent to Kensington Hotel where we waited for half an hour at the front desk for emails to be exchanged. Went back to your hotel the next day and was placed in room next to elevators so woke up multiple times to elevator dinging. Have stayed at your hotel many times as one of my children went to Michigan and another just started. Very disappointing. Probably will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eagle Crest Golf and Football

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel setting overlooking Ford Lake and and golf couse is beautiful with great access to AnnArbor. Kinda ripped us on club rental (50 ea. - most resorts are 30).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Ks

I would recommend this.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful place and great weather. The rooms were comfortable and everything we needed was right there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Ann Arbor

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel itself is beautiful. It looks luxurious. The check in staff were professional. The bed was a double bed, not the most comfortable for two adults. The a/c blew right on the bed and it was freezing! If we raised the temperature it got too stuffy. After being out for 12 hours we come back to find that the towels had been changed, howver the room had not been touched. Beds unmade, garbage full, room was not vacuumed. I did let the front desk know and they did offer to send houskeepong, however it was almost 10pm, and we were tired. To the credit of you he hotel, the night manager did offer us a complimentary breakfast for the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best hotel for the area.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Fire pits in the evening.
Cons: Rooms updated.
It is a great hotel for the area . They really do need to invest some money back into the hotel itself. Not all rooms have refrigerators. I asked for a double and received a king. There was a lot of wasted space in that room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

don't come for the golf

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff at the hotel very friendly. Food was not great. We went to play golf but left after 7 holes. Overcrowded and painfully slow.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Mills, PA

Stayed for Junior Olympics

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, pool, proximity to restaurants, grocery store and Eastern Michigan stadium
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Ypsilanti.
The hotel is in a beautiful setting and in general very good. What is missing is the attention to detail. You have a wonderful view from the room but the windows are so dirty that it diminishes the feeling. The desk chair was old and creaking and you couldn't raise it high enough to work comfortably. After the second call they brought me a brand new chair which worked very well (but left the old one for reuse after I was gone). There are some good restaurants close by and a Kroger grocery store just 5 minutes away. I would definitely go back and also recommend the hotel but they have room for improvement.