Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient from Hwy 5

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late at about 11:00, though we had called ahead for reservations. Check in was quick, with the staff very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. We didn't hear other guests or road noise, which we appreciated! Breakfast the next morning was included, with a variety of choices. This was our second stay at this hotel, and it won't be our last!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Huge room, super quiet and great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and out, nice staff, comfortable beds, rooms seemed freshly painted. Also enjoyed the little playground.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours a bit please! We missed it the second time as we were being lazy and slept in!
Stayed here on my way to and from the Bay Area. I was traveling with my granddaughters who couldn't wait to get in the pool. The first day, Even though the pool had just been filled that morning, they shivered a bit but loved it. A gentleman worker offered them hot chocolate afterwards. The trip back the pool was warmer and that was even better. I was surprised they had the pool to themselves both times as the parking lot was quite full. The rooms are very spacious, beds very comfortable and water pressure in the shower was great. If I had to pick next time I will choose the back half of the hotel as it seemed a bit quieter. All staff were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to attend to guests. Check in was FAST, checkout FASTER! Not sure if this was due to booking through Expedia or not. Only glitch was no towels at the pool on the second day but since we arrived later maybe they ran out, luckily it was warm and the girls didn't need them. Girls loved breakfast the first stay... Missed it the 2nd. My mom and dad used to stay here every time they came to visit (at least once a year for several years) and my mom's recommdation is why I picked Miner's Inn. I Reccommend and will stay there again on my way south.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great motel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My stay was very comfortable but the restaurant they recommended was terrible. Yreka is a small town maybe that was all they had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent family accommodations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Huge family suite. Two king beds in separate rooms, plus a fold out couch, tv's in every room. Larger than an average two bedroom apartment. Pool right outside. Great customer service and great price. Staying there on our return trip I was that impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel w/ pool right off the highway...

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good! Everything about this hotel, including a fair price, comp-wise, was excellent. The only downside, if you consider it a downside, was that the pool was outside, not the best on a cold day but otherwise fine. The hotel was also within walking distance to a good restaurant where one gets 10 percent off for staying at the Best Western Miner's Inn. Good value all the way around, and very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice quiet spot when traveling through Yreka.The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our room was great. It was large and very clean and comfortable. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer trip vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location of the hotel was accommodating with easy access on and off the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed with out two granddaughters. The accommodations were very nice and convenient to our travel. Room for the children to play and burn off energy. Quiet in the evenings. Rooms were clean and looked newly remodeled. The staff was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ceres,CA

Hotel Disappointment!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Customer care! Not even an apology for our room not being the one we booked.
The room we booked was supposed to have a king size bed and was confirmed in an email. Once we arrived the king bed was not available and our only choice was a room with a queen bed. When I asked if there would be any adjustment in our rate I was told by the desk clerk there are two choices: 1. No rate adjustment or 2. Cancel our room and try to find a room somewhere else. Since it was late in the evening and we were very tired from being on the road all day we decided to accept the room. The room was very hot and when we turned on the air conditioner, it was like we had a freight train warming up in the room. On a scale of 1-10 this one rated a 10+ for noise level based on other hotels we have stayed in. When traveling through this area in the future we will avoid booking a room in this hotel based on the treatment of the staff alone.