Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janice from Seattle

Basic hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel - the room was freezing cold when we arrived (it was about 30 degrees outside), the heat had not been turned on and there was only one thin blanket on the bed. The refrigerator had a funny odor, and breakfast was a bit scant that you have to take back to your room on trays.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was less than comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The room had an odor that was like an old sweaty man that did not go away. The room was cold and the fan on the heater was very noisy. It was 30 degrees out. The bed must have been the box springs, I swear I could feel the springs. If you stay here, don't take room 57.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Vancouver, Wa

Good Pit Stop

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was decent, needs some updating. Great deal for your $50! Continental breakfast: don't depend on it for a filling breakfast. Heads up no fitness room as advertised.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped in on my to my next work location. Price was great, hotel was quiet and clean. The room has been updated and was very clean. If I happen upon Yreka again I know where to go.
2 out of 5
by Laurel from Portland, OR

Keep on driving

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was downright creepy. The carpet appeared filthy, bathroom not especially clean either. If it was updated or even painted it might have appeared cleaner - maybe it was actually cleaner than it looked. But I was not about to put my bare feet down anywhere in that room. We checked the bed thoroughly for bedbugs and didn't find any, thank goodness. It's still hard to feel comfortable in a place that feels dirty. We didn't expect this from a large chain - now we know better. The guy at the front desk was nice enough, but there were shady looking characters on cell phones in the parking lot. Looked like there was "stuff" going on. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good deal in Yreka

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price and my interaction with the manager.
Cons: Put a couple tables and chairs outside for those who want to have their coffee/breakfast outside.
Price was right. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of TV channels though I just wanted to find the news. Free internet access, but the router wasn't working... Continental breakfast included, but no place to eat it except to take it back to your room. Manager was very nice and helped me find a place to eat when I arrived late at night.
3 out of 5
by Johanna from Whittier

Trip to Seattle

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling with to kids to Seattle, I had to stop and sleep. By far not a luxury hotel, but was quiet and clean. If you are looking for a no frills place that is clean..this is the place to stop and rest your head.