Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel for quick overnight stop

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Easy fast check in. Staff friendly. Nice indoor pool. Room clean, the refrigerator did not work. Very loud, if you stay here ask for a room away from outside door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is a quiet and comfortable hotel. Low price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, Clean Place in Yreka

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Include hot eggs in the continental breakfast.
Hotel seemed newer than many others in town. Was very clean and our room was quiet. The breakfast wasn't fancy but was adequate. It included good biscuits and gravy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunland California

Decent hotel as needed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in and out was super fast. Efficient counter staff Not good in refilling breakfast esp for waffles. Not heated indoor pool which is very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly service clean & comfortable room. Nice staff good pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return trip stop

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: close to freeway, decent cleanliness
Cons: Attention to guests, hospitality
We had stayed at this hotel a few times before. We had a reservation for the evening. It took the receptionist Maria 10 minutes to acknowledge me at the counter. She was on the phone and then distracted by her family which came in to use the hotels pool. Finally got checked in and took my daughter to the pool. She was not able to swim as the receptionist family of 8 was playing football in the pool. She then proceeded to hand out cookies that were made for guests to each of her family members prior to my daughter and I being able to get one. Needless to say, we felt like unwanted guests not paying customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

On our way to the beach for the 4th of July

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: was clean and relatively reasonable on rates. Free breakfast
Cons: Shorter drapes in the rooms so that the air doesn't have to be covered up in order to not get pelted by the sun
Location: There is a starbucks, walmart and McDonalds all within walking distance. Pizza Factory a few blocks down but worth the drive!
The hotel was clean and had appropriate bedding for the season. The air worked except that the sheer drape covered it from circulating. I also had an issue as there was no drape to block the sun out without completely covering the air conditioner. Like the continental breakfast and cookies at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very decent with restaurant in front. Nice staff room clean enough. Good for a midway point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ.

no housekeeping

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: complimentary breakfast, check in staff
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Black Bear Diner nearby is excellent.
Stayed 2 nights and our room was never cleaned. Have stayed here in the past and never had this problem. Had to ask for clean towels, and coffee for coffee maker. Location is good and room is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Worse than basic

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Sorry to say that our hotel room was dirty, behind and under the beds, ripped and soiled bed curtains, dingy sort of feel. It was conveniently close to freeway so I'll give it that and the pool looked good but we didn't have a chance to use it. Bathroom had a septic smell.