Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean hotel.Far enough from I5 to be quite quiet. Close to restaurants, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: All was good
Location: The black bear dinner right next door has good food.
This is a good stopping point when traveling to Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Quiet, nice breakfast, good location. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxx .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was the location I needed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location I needed
Hate to give poor rating, but wow. Door mechanisms don't work, and they don't tell you until after you try late at night. Stayed for 2 nights, they never checked or cleaned the room. I would have asked for another towel or more coffee myself had I known, again another late night return. My sheets had stains or something, I just slept on top, was hoping for maid service the next day. Just not a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Comfort and quiet.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Cookies.
Cons: An elevator added.
Location: Near to a really good homestyle restaurant and small town atmosphere.
I like staying here in this city when I am traveling to Oregon. The Baymont is clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very willing to help since they do not have an elevator. Only down side about this facility. Freshly made cookies are also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to the freeway and a Black Bear Dine. Great if you're staying the night on a multi-day driving trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville

NEED TO REPLACE BEDS!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The bed was so uncomfortable I woke throughout the night feeling the springs! Terrible! When I told the manager in the morning, he shrugged it off. I would never go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm Sorry to hear that, What room did you have I would like to Fix right away and what day did you stay?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

2 Double Bed rooms have no refrigerator!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to restaurant next door and very nice and clean.
Cons: Put refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. Make sure you let people know that the great priced rooms that they advertise are only upstairs.
Location: NA
I booked 2 rooms for the night. One room had 2 Queen beds with refrigerator and microwave the other room was 2 doubles and no refrigerator or microwave. We asked for a downstairs room for a handicapped person when I booked on Expedia. Come to find out their rooms they advertise through Expedia for the lowest price are only upstairs. Quite difficult getting our 90 and 91 parents up the very steep stairs. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room stunk

Posted Aug 8, 2017
If this is supposed to be one of the nicer hotels in Yreka then I feel bad for anyone staying in a hotel in this town. They do a good job of making the pictures look like the hotel has been updated, but the rooms still look old and are dimly lit. Our room had a terrible stink that hit us every time we opened the door and our AC was in its last legs. I get this is a small town with few options but sleeping in your vehicle would be a nicer accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great for resting

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Driving down to California from Seattle it was great place to sleep and rest. Traveling with my 2 dogs we loved the floor instead of carpet, the room was really clean and overall nice, just a little small. Great location for food and close to the highway.