Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean and adequate accommodations. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stop over stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel for the 30th of June for the last four years and have been overall pleased with the service and room. This year, it smelled like an ashtray every time we walked into the building, there was a fly in our room, three screws sticking out of the flashing on the way into the bathroom. All four of us got stabbed. Lastly, the alarm clock awoke us all at midnight, granted none of us had set it. Needless to say, it was a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very relaxing stay the conditions were very clean and pleasant, our family enjoyed the indoor pool very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but to warm for comfort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room was nice and pretty clean. The staff was very helpful and curteous. When we got to our roma the AC was not operating properly so the room was very warm. The manager tried to find us another Hotel since they were booked up but all other places were also booked. He finally got the AC somewhat running but the room never got cooled of fir comfort. My suggestion is check the AC first thing when you get in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yreka ca

on my way to arizona

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I would definitely stay here again it is a safe place to stay when traveling great amenities hotel staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for a brief stay, but no great shakes

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The bathroom was cramped, and the complimentary breakfast lacked variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Doing some maintence on rooms paint on carpet at every door way kind of made look trashy but the rooms were nice inside think they were using handymen
Very nice stay close to good restaurants very nice staf stayed before will again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding ca

Hotel is in disarray. Poorly maintained now.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything dirty. Little details not taken care of. Lights out. Floors dirty items broken. Management doesn't seem to care. Too bad. I have used this hotel over the years. Definitely going down hill. Will not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is a very basic hotel with basic amenities. The hallways smell like cigarettes and carpet. Definitely not a luxury stay but not bad when all you need is an affordable one night stay and if you're not planning on spending much time in your room anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Yreka CA Baymont Inn

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Nice & clean rooms, friendly staff & excellent service
Cons: nothing
Nice place to stay. Very comfortable beds, excellent service