Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Love the Miner's Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stay here every time we go through Yreka. Great large room, comfortable bed, nice linens, yummy hot breakfast included. Honestly the best night sleep all week:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very pleased with the staff! They are awesome! Room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting on a creek.
Location: Very close to stores and restaurants.
Nice location. Nice finish to a long day of driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice room. Excellent beds & pillows. Bathroom exceptionally clean & nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice stay, clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient from Hwy 5

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late at about 11:00, though we had called ahead for reservations. Check in was quick, with the staff very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. We didn't hear other guests or road noise, which we appreciated! Breakfast the next morning was included, with a variety of choices. This was our second stay at this hotel, and it won't be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Huge room, super quiet and great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and out, nice staff, comfortable beds, rooms seemed freshly painted. Also enjoyed the little playground.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours a bit please! We missed it the second time as we were being lazy and slept in!
Stayed here on my way to and from the Bay Area. I was traveling with my granddaughters who couldn't wait to get in the pool. The first day, Even though the pool had just been filled that morning, they shivered a bit but loved it. A gentleman worker offered them hot chocolate afterwards. The trip back the pool was warmer and that was even better. I was surprised they had the pool to themselves both times as the parking lot was quite full. The rooms are very spacious, beds very comfortable and water pressure in the shower was great. If I had to pick next time I will choose the back half of the hotel as it seemed a bit quieter. All staff were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to attend to guests. Check in was FAST, checkout FASTER! Not sure if this was due to booking through Expedia or not. Only glitch was no towels at the pool on the second day but since we arrived later maybe they ran out, luckily it was warm and the girls didn't need them. Girls loved breakfast the first stay... Missed it the 2nd. My mom and dad used to stay here every time they came to visit (at least once a year for several years) and my mom's recommdation is why I picked Miner's Inn. I Reccommend and will stay there again on my way south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great motel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My stay was very comfortable but the restaurant they recommended was terrible. Yreka is a small town maybe that was all they had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent family accommodations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Huge family suite. Two king beds in separate rooms, plus a fold out couch, tv's in every room. Larger than an average two bedroom apartment. Pool right outside. Great customer service and great price. Staying there on our return trip I was that impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel w/ pool right off the highway...

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good! Everything about this hotel, including a fair price, comp-wise, was excellent. The only downside, if you consider it a downside, was that the pool was outside, not the best on a cold day but otherwise fine. The hotel was also within walking distance to a good restaurant where one gets 10 percent off for staying at the Best Western Miner's Inn. Good value all the way around, and very conveniently located.