Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The location is convenient. Since I was traveling alone this trip, it was great to park right outside the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The bed was very comfortable. However we experienced issues with the WiFi and there were tiny bits of plastic all over the floor and a cardboard wrapper and our puppy ate the plastic and found the wrapper. We watch her closely but she is fast! The room should have been cleaned more thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Oregon

I have no complaints

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
for the first time in a while I literally have not a single complaint. Not a thing went wrong nothing negative at all if Yreka wasn't so far off the beaten path I'd try to stay there more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: It will be improved as they are remodeling the exterior and I understand the rooms are getting a makeover also.
Location: Easy on and off the Highway and close to a great little place to have a full breakfast.
It appears as if they are remodeling the whole facility. It is going to be even more of a pleasing place to stay when they complete their renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

Old but mostly clean.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel in process of being remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed there a few times on my way to/from Oregon to Ca. Very comfortable and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We were just looking for something cheap in Yreka to stay for the night on a roadtrip. Miner's Inn was a good price with good reviews from what I saw. Didn't expect too much though. When we arrived the lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room we got was a double queen bed room and it was huge! There was room enough to host a party. The beds were firm, but comfortable and the room seemed very clean. The breakfast in the morning was good. I thought they had a better selection of food than many hotels, offering multiple kinds of bread and muffins, instant oat meal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, hot eggs and sausage, and coffee, juice and hot chocolate. All in all a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Santa Cruz

Where I stay when in Yreka

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Though somewhat dated in decor the Miner's Inn has some nice features such as walking proximity to several restaurants and easy access to a pet area providing clean-up bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access on a road trip.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Located close to freeway but didn't get a lot of freeway noise.
Location: liquor store right across the street.
Staff was friendly, room was clean. breakfast was ok. bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noisy quiet room!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We got a quiet room as requested. First off, the room was in an isolate building of the compound. It probably hadn't been occupied for a while. The air conditioner was full of dust, not to mention the nosiness. Then the fire alarm malfunctioned at 1 am. They couldn't get the maintenance folks right away. The horrible alarm was going on for what seemed like ages - about 20 minutes actually. The sleep was ruined. Just when we were finally falling asleep, the truck drivers upstairs were up and readying themselves for the road at 4:30! Total sleep time was no more than 2.5 hours!